ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14
A

Based on 228 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Thin and light
  • Excellent build quality
  • Out of the box experience is good
  • Comes with minimum bloatware

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The 7 Best Laptops - Spring 2022
The laptop feels very well built even though it's mostly plastic, and it's available in two color schemes, Moonlight White or Eclipse Gray.
Positive
RTINGS
3 months ago
rtings.com
rtings.com
First Look: The 2022 Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 Has New AMD Parts (and the Coolest Lid Ever)
The under-the-hood components make or break any gaming laptop, and Asus is pushing a double AMD offering with the new G14. The portable has always impressed us with its AMD Ryzen processing chops, but the Nvidia GeForce RTX 3060 GPU has been replaced by AMD Radeon graphics
Positive
Matthew Buzzi
6 months ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com
youtube
Its FINALLY Here - ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2021) Review
They definitely need to step it up in terms of design and offering a unique sort of feature set with the next generation. So asus, if watching this, take notes, and on that note, thank you so much for watching. I'M just glad i was able to finally get my hands on the g14.
Neutral
Hardware Canucks
7 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Awesome machine bro. I got the ASUS zyphysus g14 2060 max q. Amazing laptop so far. I love ir
Positive
gaponte2424
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
Check out the Asus zephyrus g14… i bought it for 900 with great specs and I love it
Positive
BlueSilver03
10 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
I personally got the Asus Zephyrus G14 cause that also doesn't look like a gaming laptop. It's brilliant.
Positive
Kartik_Kumbhare
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
The ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14. Just check that out and you'll be just as much in love with it as I am. The 3060/R7 version is pretty sweet, and it is definitely epic.
Positive
The_Pieces_Fit
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop
Yes, the G14 definitely has the quality of the Razer Blade Stealth, and it does have the battery life you want. Also, if you want more in-depth answers, you can check out the zephyrus G14 subreddit.
Positive
The_Pieces_Fit
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop
Verdict — Excellent CPU, But GPU Could Use An Upgrade
Test unit provided by AsusThe Zephyrus G14 is a great gaming laptop on its own. Unfortunately for Asus, this second generation model now has to contend with the new kid on the block: the Razer Blade 14. Razer has proven that it's possible to engineer an even smaller 14-inch gaming laptop with faster graphics performance, per-key RGB lighting, and better display options than the Zephyrus G14 without necessarily running any louder or warmer
4.2
6 months ago
notebookcheck.net
notebookcheck.net
Apple Silicon: The Passing of Wintel
I've been following the market for the past 9 or so months because I need a new machine and both Intel and AMD have taken that strategy. Look at the ASUS G14. A laptop that can nab 10h of battery life on a 76 watt x h battery because its workstation (H, not U) series processor is only pulling 10W. And it benches close to a desktop 10th gen i7 at full power.
Positive
dcow
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

Specs

Operating System

Windows 10 Pro

CPU

AMD Ryzen 9 5900HS / 3 GHz

Max Turbo Speed

4.6 GHz

Number of Cores

8-core