AirVPN

AirVPN
Looria Grade
C

Based on 45 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Made for Linux containers
  • Very stable
  • Functional website
  • Works great
  • Competitive prices

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Simply use utorrent and PIA VPN and problem solved as I cancelled airvpn it is inferior to Private Internet Access VPN

PIA VPN to be acquired by malware company founded by former Israeli spy

I recommend AirVPN. They're very reliable and run by activist hackers. I've heard good things about Mullvad too.

Positive
anon9001
4 months ago
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

PIA bought by company known for distributing malware

Yes, +1 for AirVPN and their client Eddie which is in complete rewrite mode now, so we can expect awesome things. :)

Positive
monkin
4 months ago
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

I recommend 2. Mullvad and AirVPN. Good prices, reliable clients, strong stance on privacy and transparency, and very good speeds.

IVPN is a good one as well but, their prices really put many off from their service.

Positive
Used-Professional-92
4 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/VPNTorrents

The Trouble with VPN and Privacy Review Sites

If you're looking for VPN review sites, this is the only one with credibility IMO: https://thatoneprivacysite.net/#detailed-vpn-comparisonMy personal recommendation is AirVPN, but I wish they supported wireguard.

Positive
anon9001
4 months ago
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

And …. Around Black Friday and their “birthday”, there are major discounts. I am also a happy AirVPN user. Also use SurfShark for Netflix.

Positive
PADFTGW
4 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/vpnreviews

Apparently NordVPN Was Compromised

I've had fantastic experience with airvpn. They're cheap, fast, reliable, and support all the configuration types you could want. I'm not affiliated with them but I'm surprised nobody here has mentioned them yet. By far the best VPN provider IMO.

Positive
QualityReboot
4 months ago
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

Ask HN: What VPN service are you currently using?

I agree. I've been using airvpn with pfsense for a while now. The connection is reliable, I can have multiple connections to multiple regions, and it's simple to route an entire vlan out of a particular VPN.

Positive
QualityReboot
4 months ago
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

Mullvad and airvpn are amazing, airvpn has a long list of documentation for the CLI application if that's your thing. Switched from PIA years ago myself.

Ask HN: Which VPN?

Vague question can only lead to a vague answer, but I've been happy with AirVPN.org for my particular use case and needs.

Positive
michaelcampbell
4 months ago
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

Specs

Product Dimensions

5.5 x 1.5 x 4.5 inches

Country of Origin

China

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

No

Assembly Required

No