AMD Ryzen 3 3300X

AMD Ryzen 3 3300X
B

Based on 80 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Windows 11 ready
  • Four cores and eight threads
  • Fast clock speed
  • Good benchmark results

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

UserBenchmark: AMD Ryzen 3 3300X 100-100000159BOX
CPU Ryzen 3 3300XAMD $234Bench 81%, 13,873 samples1x EDIT WITH CUSTOM PC BUILDER Value: 69% - Good Total price: $654. How Fast Is Your CPU?
Positive
1 month ago
cpu.userbenchmark.com
cpu.userbenchmark.com
The AMD Ryzen 3 3300X and 3100 CPU Review: A Budget Gaming Bonanza
Whereas for the Ryzen 3 3100, as it is slower and has the dual CCX layout, this translates to a 5+ nanosecond addition to go within a CCX, but a 50+ nanosecond additional between CCXes. Aside from the frequency difference, this will be a driving factor in our review.
Neutral
1 month ago
anandtech.com
anandtech.com
AMD Ryzen 3 3300X Review
" The Ryzen 3 3300X takes that crown decisively from the Ryzen 5s.
Positive
Read Full Bio
1 month ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com
youtube
Ryzen 3 3100 & 3300X Review, $100-$120 3rd gen Ryzen CPUs
As is the case with most third gen Rising processors With PB O plus order OC enabled, the performance can be boosted by a further 2% and then when manually overclocking, the 3300 X I wasn't actually able to improve performance at all, while the 3100 saw single digit gains, but that was it. For those of you tossing up between the Rise and 330, 130, 300 X I personally get the 3300 X for the higher quality silicon and better optimize core configuration I Think those two things well, they seem to make spending the extra $20 worth it to me. Then on top of that, you get the superior out-of-the-box performance
Positive
Hardware Unboxed
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
AMD Ryzen 3 3300X vs. 3100 CPU Review: An R3 is Enough for Gaming & Clock-for-Clock
That would not be sustainable for daily operation. Concluding this massive paper is on the table. Then from the last two reviews we've done, the 3300 X is a good CPU at $120 We can recommend it for budget builds and the counters we would provide would be the 1600 Af
Positive
Gamers Nexus
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
Even USED Intel CPUs aren’t a good value anymore… - Ryzen 3 3100 & 3300X
At Just $20 more than the Ryzen 3 3100, the Ryzen 3 3300X takes the crown for me. $120 for what is essentially a Core I7 7700K without the overclocking headroom is a breathtaking concept.
Positive
Linus Tech Tips
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
What the Heck Happened to the Ryzen 3 3300X?!
If you're a Ryzen 7 cpu, the entire chiplet that's both Ccx's all eight cores must be passable, so even tighter tolerances for Ryzen 7, But of course, those chips are usually about three times as expensive as the 3300x. Still, though, much tighter tolerances here than there would be in the 3100s case, and that perhaps contributed quite a bit to the scarcity of this chip. That, in combination with the fact that these chips were in such high demand
Neutral
Greg Salazar
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
They Used To Charge $300+ For This (Ryzen 3 3300X Review)
If gaming is your focus though, I Am happy to say that the 3300 X is an amazing CPU for the price.
Positive
Paul's Hardware
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
I think the best cpu choice would an AMD Ryzen 5 3600 or an AMD Ryzen 3 3300x. if you live near a Micro Center you can find a motherboard, graphics card, and cpu for below msrp. I would suggest Micro center as the first place to look.
Positive
PufferfishYummy
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/buildapc
MB : Gigabyte B550M DS3H (AMD). CPU: AMD Ryzen 3 3300X (4 Cores, 8 Threads, 18M Cache, 3.8GHz to 4.3GHz). GPU: Power Color Red Devil RX 6600 XT 8GB GDDR6.
Negative
Nekoking98
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/buildapc

Specs

Number of Cores

4

Number of Threads

8

Clock Speed

3.8 GHz

Maximum Turbo Frequency

4.3 GHz