Asus ROG Strix B450-F

award-badge

Best for Most

Motherboard

Asus ROG Strix B450-F
Looria Grade
B

Based on 176 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for overclocking
  • Good price
  • Easy to use
  • Solid construction and design
  • No RGB headers

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

I recommend Rog Strix B450-F. Its only 160$ but you do need to update the bios which is extremely simple to do so.

Positive
JOBBABA
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/buildapc

Beautiful and Powerful

This was the first motherboard I ever used while building my first computer. Worked without an issue and was very easy to overclock with.

5.0
Agroku_Reviews
3 months ago
officedepot.com
officedepot.com

A good budget Mobo, just know what you're getting.

Good motherboard, after updating BIOS and upgrading from my r7 2700, I was able to install a new r9 5900x and a 3070ti oc. Only complaints I have are the lack of included backplate for mounting cooling solutions, and also no A-RGB headers, only RGB headers. The BIOS is great, although some items are...

3.0
BEEFY JOE
2 months ago
officedepot.com
officedepot.com

Analyzing B450 for AMD Ryzen: A Quick Look at 25+ Motherboards

The ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming as the naming scheme would state, is specifically aimed at gamers looking to make use of premium integrated features such as the SupremeFX S1220A audio codec, but without spending $200+ on a more feature-packed X470 motherboard. The major disadvantage with B450 is the lack of NVIDIA SLI multi-graphics support, but the Strix B450-F is as good looking as they come on paper without spending excessively for unnecessary features. The rear of the PCB is a particular visually pleasing point, although most users won't see this aside from installing the board into their chassis of choice

Positive
1 month ago
anandtech.com
anandtech.com

Defective SATA ports

Pros: Wicked fast when combined with a Ryzen7 2700X. Has all the features I desired at a good price. Cons: When using M.2 SSD, the board disables SATA ports 5 and 6. This is expected and documented behavior. It becomes a problem when SATA ports 3/4 suddenly stop working, leaving you with only 2 SATA...

1.0
N. Olson
4 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Nice one! I’m 17 and i have a job next to school and im gonna order a 5700xt, ryzen 5 3600, rog strix b450-f and a Cooler Master AIO next week. Its going to be my first build and i am so excited

Positive
MyWristFrozen
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/buildapc

Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming Review

For a budget-minded AMD Ryzen AM4 build, it's a solid citizen for the money provided you navigate its few quirks wisely. We'd avoid using both of its M.2 slots, but the ATX-size Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming is otherwise a solid AMD AM4 motherboard for a midrange Ryzen PC build

Neutral
Michael Justin Allen Sexton
1 month ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com

asus rog strix b450 gaming 2 mother board

god and fast mother board good price would bye again

5.0
1 year ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

Asus ROG Strix B450-F vs Asus ROG Strix B550-F – Which One is Better? - UBG

This is the end of our comparison review on Asus ROG Strix B450-F vs Asus ROG Strix B550-F. Hope you enjoyed reading it. The Asus ROG strip B450-F motherboard comes with excellent features

Positive
1 month ago
underbudgetgadgets.com
underbudgetgadgets.com
youtube

ASUS ROG STRIX B450 F GAMING MOTHERBOARD worth it?

I, like their enthusiasm, um, the rock streaks, are zeus, they kind of know what the games get up to so yeah. So that's that's what comes with it guys, so everything that you really need that relates to the motherboard that he actually comes with it. So that is really really cool and i just shown you the back of the box um

Positive
Cool Gadget Reviews
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Chipset Type

AMD B450

Processor Socket

Socket AM4

Max Processors Qty

1

Compatible Processors

Ryzen (supports 1st and 2nd Generation Ryzen / Ryzen with Radeon Vega Graphics)