Carcassonne

Carcassonne
B

Based on 146 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • A lot of strategy involved
  • Fun for all ages
  • Easy to learn and quick to play
  • Game is fun with 2 players, but can be played with up to 4 players as well

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Carcassonne. It just didn't do anything for me. I like the placement and worker placement, but I just wasn't having fun.
Negative
Wire_Hall_Medic
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Carcassonne Board Game Review 2019
If it's not familiar to you, then the game is still worth checking out. It also reminds me that you shouldn't always choose a game by its cover, just because the artwork or the theme doesn't necessarily appeal. You doesn't mean that there's not some really good mechanics in there and there's a fun game hiding inside. It's always worth checking out some online reviews check our board game geek for people's feedback and see if it's along the lines and the kind of thing that you might like to play.
Positive
BlackJack Legacy
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Explore the Charming French Town of Carcassonne
Picture a medieval city in your mind. The massive castle on a hilltop you’re picturing, surrounded by towering stone walls with turrets and towers? It exists, and it’s in the middle of a charming little town in the south of France. You may have only heard of Carcassonne as a classic board game, but ...
Neutral
22 days ago
travelchannel.com
travelchannel.com
I'll be a dissenting view. I think Carcassonne is a bit too random and I enjoy many games more. Another good tile-laying title is Cacao, which has replaced Carcassonne for us.
Negative
quinndalf
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
Carcassonne - Shut Up & Sit Down
by - Price: - - - - Expansion: by - Price: - - - - Expansion: by - Price: - - - - Expansion: by - Price: - - - - In Carcassonne, players build the area surrounding this impressive city, one tile at a time. They then place a follower on fields, cities, roads or monasteries in order to score as many p...
Positive
22 days ago
shutupandsitdown.com
shutupandsitdown.com
I dislike Dominion. It's just not interesting. Carcassonne is simple, but interesting, Dominion isn't.
Negative
MisanthropicData
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
I’m not a huge fan of Carcassonne. Had it in my collection, but I recently gave it to a friend because I hadn’t played it in years. It is a great gateway game, but I lost interest once I had learned to play other heavier games.
Negative
ElevatorHeavy7773
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Carcassonne Boardgame Review - Still Worth It?
You could possibly consider in 2019, it's kept its relevancy, the expansions have kept it fresh and it's lost none of its charm. It's lost none of its allure and yeah. You should definitely consider buying Carcassonne this year
Positive
BoardGameBollocks
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Carcassonne. Easy to play, easy to teach. Good, fun expansions, last the perfect amount of time.
Neutral
TheNewBlue
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Carcassonne Review - with Barry Doublet
So concluding for Carcassonne. What would I say about it? One, my closing thoughts about this game.
Neutral
The Dice Tower
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Manufacturer Part Number

456-170

Product Name

Carcassonne

Game Type

Strategy

Game Theme

Fun