Dyson Humdinger

Dyson Humdinger
Looria Grade
A

Based on 47 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for picking up pet hair
  • Lightweight and easy to use
  • Powerful suction for the size of the vacuum
  • On/off button instead of holding on while using it
  • Radial Root Cyclone Technology

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The 6 Best Handheld Vacuums - Spring 2022

Still, if you're in the market for a handheld vacuum with good filtration performance and don't mind paying top dollar, it's a solid choice.

Positive
RTINGS
14 days ago
rtings.com
rtings.com

I blow dry my hair a lot. A lot. The Dyson is the best blow dryer I’ve ever used. I’ve had it for more than five years now. And it’s still going strong. I don’t much love their vacuums but the hair dryer is great.

Positive
Tunapizzacat
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/BuyItForLife

Dyson Humdinger

The Dyson Humdinger is a remarkably lightweight cordless handheld vacuum. It's incredibly portable and easy to use, and it comes with a few different attachments that make it easy to switch from spot cleaning to cleaning furniture on the fly.

Neutral
Jake Thauvette
4 months ago
rtings.com
rtings.com

It's a Humdinger, My Dyson!

I love the Humdinger! I had my previous handheld Dyson for over 15 years. What I like better about the Humdinger is that there is an on/off button instead of having to hold the on button while using. The attachments are great too. I would definitely recommend this product!

5.0
megan58
9 months ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

Dyson Stick Vacuums Lose CR Recommendation Over Reliability Issues

“The agitator brush stops spinning and won’t resume until you let up on the trigger . . . and then restart it again,” he says...He also has a design complaint about the lack of an on/off switch—you need to hold down the trigger to operate the vacuum. “It’s hard to push and uncomfortable,” he says. “After awhile your hand starts to hurt.”..Smithson’s Dyson problems began after the warranty expired on his unit.

Negative
4 months ago
consumerreports.org
consumerreports.org

Lightweight and powerful

A super-lightweight, long-running battery and great suction make this vacuum easier to use than any of our other picks. But we think it’s worth the steep price only if you prize its below-average weight.

Positive
4 months ago
nytimes.com
wirecutter.com

The Dyson Humdinger is the perfect compact vacuum!

The Dyson Humdinger is the perfect compact vacuum with Radial Root Cyclone Technology. Easy to use, lightweight and with all the features you would expect from a Dyson. The perfect addition to simply your home and auto cleaning. Longtime Dyson customer of 40+ years and Dyson products simply life fro...

5.0
Loving it
10 months ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

It's amazing

This is the most powerful hand held vacuum I have ever used. It sucks up my dog's hair with no problems at all!!!

5.0
Dog mom
9 months ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

Great vacuum

Great vacuum! Expected it to be more powerful for the price but it does the job. Definitely recommend it

5.0
Sash
8 months ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

The 5 Best HEPA Vacuums - Spring 2022

This high-end handheld vacuum is effective at sealing fine particles as you clean, which is good if you suffer from allergies. It performs superbly on flat, even surfaces like tabletops or shelves and does a very good job clearing away debris on low- and high-pile rugs and carpets. It also has a somewhat long battery life compared to most other handheld vacuums, as you can expect a maximum runtime of almost 30 minutes in its most energy-efficient mode

Positive
RTINGS
14 days ago
rtings.com
rtings.com

Specs

Cleaning Method

Dry

Cyclonic Technology

Yes

Dust Collection

Bagless