Gaia Project

Gaia Project
C

Based on 64 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for couples
  • Watercolor motif is wonderful
  • Game is buggy
  • It does exactly as it describes
  • Product is rated 6 out of 10

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Prettiest: **Fog of Love**. The watercolor motif is wonderful. Plus the same sex couple cover stands out from the rest of my games.
Ugliest: **Gaia Project**. The muted color palette is my biggest gripe.
Positive
blueseqperl
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
I have mixed feelings about this game. Ultimately, it is just too buggy to recommend though. When everything is working, it is a lot of fun. If this product had been marketed as "Early Access", I would be WAY more forgiving.
[h1]THE GOOD[/h1]
[b]The game is fun to play.[/b]
[list]
[*] Seems to be p...
Negative
Verified Purchase
1 year ago
store.steampowered.com
store.steampowered.com
Gaia Project Archives - Cornerhouse Publications
Founded in 2014 by artist-curator, James Brady.
With a collaborative and ethical ethos, Gaia Project is a small, not-for-profit, independent publishing and curatorial initiative operating at the intersection of Art and Ecology – or indeed, in that poetic space where Art becomes Ecology, and where E...
Positive
2 months ago
cornerhousepublications.org
cornerhousepublications.org
Gaia Project Review
Final Score: 5 Stars – The pedigree of Terra Mystica is enhanced and heightened with Gaia Project.
Positive
2 months ago
boardgamequest.com
boardgamequest.com
Review: Gaia Project
iSlaytheDragon would like to thank Z-Man Games for providing us with a copy of Gaia Project for review.
Positive
2 months ago
islaythedragon.com
islaythedragon.com
Gaia Project App Review - Pixelated Cardboard
As someone who falls into the latter, the best I can do in this review is convey that the app gets all of the peripherals right.
Positive
2 months ago
pixelatedcardboard.com
pixelatedcardboard.com
Gaia Project - Capstone Games
Free shipping in USA on orders over $99 Shop Now Products Board Games Capstone Games Gaia Project Expand, research, upgrade, and settle the galaxy with 1 of 14 factions 1-4 players, 60-150 minutesExpand, research, upgrade, and settle the galaxy with one of 14 factions.Gaia Project is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed Terra Mystica! 14 different factions live on 7 different kinds of planets, and each faction can only thrive on their specific type of planet. To develop and grow, a faction must terraform neighboring planets into their home environments while competing with the other factions
Neutral
2 months ago
capstone-games.com
capstone-games.com
Review: Gaia Project - Shut Up & Sit Down
Simply put, yes, Gaia Project is the more complicated game, but it’s more work for less fun.
Negative
2 months ago
shutupandsitdown.com
shutupandsitdown.com
Covid screwed up the Gloomhaven campaign (again), no Gaia Project/Terra/Mars (other group) because of same so I was quite happy to play **Azul** with my parents when I visited them. Fun little game.
This has shaped up to be a very good adaptation. AI is swift, makes good choices, and once you're familiar with the UI is doesn't get in your way. I have played dozens of times and enjoyed them all. Mind that my experience is as someone whose gaming group has favored Gaia Project for a couple years....
Positive
Verified Purchase
1 year ago
store.steampowered.com
store.steampowered.com

Specs

Weight

6.875 lb