Intel Core i5-11400

Intel Core i5-11400
B

Based on 60 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Good value for money
  • Fast processor
  • LGA1151 socket
  • Intel Core i5-11400

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

UserBenchmark: Intel Core i5-11400 BX8070811400
CPU Core i5-11400Intel $125Bench 93%, 23,476 samples1x EDIT WITH CUSTOM PC BUILDER Value: 87% - Excellent Total price: $525. How Fast Is Your CPU?
Positive
1 month ago
cpu.userbenchmark.com
cpu.userbenchmark.com
Intel core i5-11400f Review « TOP NEW Review
It’s able to better the more expensive Ryzen 5 3600 in most tests, including both our game tests. The higher score in Cinebench was particularly damning, as that’s usually a stronghold for AMD, but the Core i5-11400F is ultimately routing AMD’s Zen 2 6-core CPUs and offering much better value. Intel might not have the high-end mainstream CPUs with loads of cores needed to counter AMD at the top end, but it’s mightily strong at the cheaper end of its product stack
Positive
1 month ago
topnewreview.com
topnewreview.com
Intel Core i5-11400F review
Considering the 11400F's lower price, that's a more than acceptable performance gap in my books, especially if all you use your PC for outside of gaming is web browsing and light office work like compiling word documents and spreadsheets and the like. All in all, then, Intel's Core i5-11400F is a pretty great budget CPU in the grand scheme of things. It not only offers comparable gaming speeds to its more expensive competitors at a lower TDP, but its everyday desktop performance is pretty great as well
Positive
1 month ago
rockpapershotgun.com
rockpapershotgun.com
Intel Core i5 11400F processor review
.Intel Core i5 11400F processor review We again descend from eight towards six processor cores and twelve threads, this round with the Core i5 11400F, a processor that might be considered the most high-grade value for money in the Rocket L
Positive
1 month ago
guru3d.com
guru3d.com
Intel Core i5-11400 Review - NOT as Good as you Think!
Conclusion. I guess that really leads me to summing up my experience with the 11400 and overall it is a great CPU, even at Intel’s defaults.
Positive
1 month ago
hardwarecanucks.com
hardwarecanucks.com
youtube
Intel Core i5-11400 Review - Best Budget Gaming CPU?
To sum things up, the I5 11 400 is truly an amazing processor for most budget gamers who are not planning on overclocking their Cpu anytime soon.
Positive
Techfluencer
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
Intel Core i5-11400 Review - NOT as Good as you Think!
And well, I guess that really leads me to summing up my experience with the 11400 and overall it is a great cpu, even at Intel's defaults. It's just really sad that motherboard manufacturers feel the need to pump it up to a point where it actually isn't a plug-and-play chip, and in this market and at this price point, people are looking for just that plug-and-play solution where they could pop in the chip, pop on Intel's cooler, and be off to the races.
Positive
Hardware Canucks
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
Intel Core i5-11400F Review, Forget Ryzen for Budget Gaming
So there you have it. Intel's the new Budget King and the 11400f is the new go-to option for budget builders.
Positive
Hardware Unboxed
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
The Intel I5 11400 with B560 motherboard is probably a better value at the moment but consumes a little more power and does not offer much in the way of upgrade path. Keep in mind that any Intel "k" series processor does not have integrated graphics.
I also have an Intel i5-11400, so it's a relatively new processor along with everything else new cause my i5-4460 was old. The Windows upgrade went smoothly with no hiccups. I use Edge so I didn't have to transfer anything either.
Negative
Efficient_Crow_9700
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/buildapc

Specs

Type / Form Factor

Intel Core i5 11400F (11th Gen)

Number of Cores

6-core

Number of Threads

12 threads

Cache

12 MB