Intel Core i5-11600K

Intel Core i5-11600K
B

Based on 76 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Good value for money
  • Relatively low power consumption
  • Supports overclocking

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

UserBenchmark: Intel Core i5-11600K BX8070811600K
CPU Core i5-11600KIntel $200Bench 99%, 28,392 samples1,095x EDIT WITH CUSTOM PC BUILDER Value: 90% - Excellent Total price: $1,026. How Fast Is Your CPU?
Positive
1 month ago
cpu.userbenchmark.com
cpu.userbenchmark.com
Intel Core i5-11600K Review
(Our review of the Core i9-11900K has more detail on all that.)
Neutral
Chris Stobing
1 month ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com
Intel Core i5-11600K processor review
.Intel Core i5 11400F processor review We again descend from eight towards six processor cores and twelve threads, this round with the Core i5 11400F, a processor that might be considered the most high-grade value for money in the Rocket L
Positive
1 month ago
guru3d.com
guru3d.com
Intel Core i5-11600K Review - Impressive Value
Lastly, Intel has given the I/O capabilities of Rocket Lake a much-needed upgrade over the previous generation.
Positive
1 month ago
techpowerup.com
techpowerup.com
Intel Core i5-11600K
Even so, we think the 11600K is not the chip to go for because its performance-to-value play is not that strong.
Negative
1 month ago
hexus.net
hexus.net
youtube
Intel Core i5-11600K: it made LEO smile
It's a very few percentage points improvement. should you buy the new core I5 11600 K Honestly, I cannot think of a reason not to. If you're in the market for a six core processor for reasonable money and a motherboard to go with, I don't see any reason to not choose Intel plus a preferably budget motherboard, but 200 pounds or so, maybe less rather than the Ryzen 5 and B550 combo
Positive
KitGuruTech
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
Intel Core i5-11600K Review, vs. Ryzen 5 5600X & Core i5-10600K
So yeah, that's my recommendation for the 11 600k review. Still buy Intel, but just not this new one, rather the one they released this time last year.
Neutral
Hardware Unboxed
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
The IN STOCK Gaming PC Build 2021! (i5 11600k w/ Gameplay Benchmarks)
The I5 is absolutely fantastic for gaming. you've got great airflow in this thing. It looks fantastic with all of those fans and it's really quiet as well
Positive
PC Centric
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
Intel Core i5-11600K CPU Review & Benchmarks: Gaming, Overclocking, Video Editing, & More
So for this one where the 11700k, like the 3800xt should be snapped out of existence, the 11600k actually comes out looking very competitive in gaming. Specifically factoring in the price, that's its major advantage now the same position that Amd was in approximately three to four years ago, so hopefully that roughly sums it up for you. The 11600k has places where we would definitely recommend it as a an option for a budget gaming build
Positive
Gamers Nexus
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Specs: Intel i5 11600k, Gigabyte Z590i aorus ultra, G.Skill RipJaws V Series 16GB, XFX Speedster QICK210 Radeon RX 6500XT, cooler master ml240l v2 with phanteks fans, and EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G5 psu. Also sorry for the poor picture quality i suck at photography and I don't have a good camera at my disposal.
Neutral
firestar3517
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/pcmods

Specs

Type / Form Factor

Intel Core i5 11600KF (11th Gen)

Number of Cores

6-core

Number of Threads

12 threads

Cache

12 MB