Intel Core i7-11700K

Intel Core i7-11700K
B

Based on 73 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Good for streaming and encoding
  • No BIOS issues
  • Competitive pricing
  • Lacks a lot of features

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Intel Core i7-11700K Review
That's the big "if," though—and what keeps our rating on the Rocket Lake Core i7 as high as it is. If you're looking for the best eight-core processor in Intel's 11th Generation "Rocket Lake" lineup, the Core i7-11700K has got your CPU cycles (and your PC gaming) covered. Sign up for Lab Report to get the latest reviews and top product advice delivered right to your inbox
Positive
Chris Stobing
1 month ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com
UserBenchmark: Intel Core i7-11700K BX8070811700K
CPU Core i7-11700KIntel $265Bench 101%, 53,999 samples2,312x EDIT WITH CUSTOM PC BUILDER Value: 84% - Excellent Total price: $1,099. How Fast Is Your CPU?
Positive
1 month ago
cpu.userbenchmark.com
cpu.userbenchmark.com
Intel Core i7-11700K CPU Review
We see 27c at idle and 71c max in testing. Final Thoughts Eight core CPUs have quickly become the mid-range choice for gamers, and the Core i7-11700K is a desirable option given its performance compared to the 11900K or even Zen 3 5800X. What even better is since launch, the price of the 11700K has come down significantly, and there is virtually no scalping going on, so they are likely available at your local Best Buy or Microcenter
Positive
1 month ago
tweaktown.com
tweaktown.com
Intel Core i7-11700K Review: Blasting Off with Rocket Lake
The march on performance with desktop platforms has unique challenges compared to other platforms. Peak single thread throughput is often considered the Holy Grail, with a fast follow up of good multi-core and all-core performance given the nature of how desktop platforms are used with background pr...
Neutral
1 month ago
anandtech.com
anandtech.com
Intel Core i7-11700KF Review - Almost as Fast as the 11900K
Lastly, Intel has given the I/O capabilities of Rocket Lake a much-needed upgrade over the previous generation.
Positive
1 month ago
techpowerup.com
techpowerup.com
youtube
Intel i7-11700K Rocketlake CPU Reviewed Early - This CPU is a DISASTER and You Should NOT Buy It!
To me, the whole 11th generation series of processors based on Rocket Lake look like a complete mess and just pointless. They're not going to be performing significantly faster than the previous generation 10 series, while being just as expensive if not more than Ryzen 5000, which you know makes no sense to me. My advice: just ignore the 11 series, pretend they don't exist as there are much better options out there on the market
Neutral
DannyzReviews
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Gaming wise, it does perform a little better in regards to the other SKUs in the Hardwareluxx review, but there are only 4 titles and the benchmark selection of both reviews have no overlap, so there's no direct comparison that can be made made here. It's honestly a bit curious to me, I have now seen 3 independent sources releasing benchmarks for a total of 18 titles, but none have yet been tested by two people or more. > The power consumption does not explode in the way it was feared – at least not with the Core i7-11700K.
Neutral
JuanElMinero
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/hardware
youtube
The i7-11700k - Is the Hate Deserved?
In conclusion, the Intel Core I7 11700k is an excellent gaming chip that gives the previous generation I9 9900k and by extension the I710 700k a massive run for its money. even though in some games, the 9900k had a slight advantage in tighter frame rate groupings.
Positive
Proceu Tech
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
You gotta see the UserBenchmark site review for Intel 11700K. I don't know whether that's comedy or just plain old delusion. Meanwhile, Intel 10th gen CPU is good... but Ryzen 5000 series was better. **But**, Intel 10th gen CPUs in my region had been discounted to such a degree that purchasing them over AMD is pretty much a move to save money with losing very little performance in gaming.
youtube
Early Intel Core i7-11700K Review, Our Thoughts on Performance
So maybe you should get an Avx 512 workload for your motherboard? uh, testing for Z590 because the power consumption is a fair bit higher going on this review. Definitely want something to look out for.
Negative
Hardware Unboxed
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Type / Form Factor

Intel Core i7 11700K (11th Gen)

Number of Cores

8-core

Number of Threads

16 threads

Cache

16 MB