Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile

 Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile
D

Based on 13 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for 1-6 players
  • 45-120 minutes of gameplay
  • 10+ age range
  • Leder Games is the publisher
  • Complexity is 4.0

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Oath: Chronicles of Empire & Exile – A Review
Hints of Oath: Chronicles of Empire & Exile started to surface at the beginning of the year, and there was something about it that instantly made me want to not just play it, but to own a copy of the game. All games have a central idea around it, and they usually focus on things such as dungeon craw...
Negative
2 months ago
johncollings.com
johncollings.com
Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile Preview
I will be remaining a backer and hope my experience with Oath has given you enough information to back it yourself. If you are interested in finding out more about Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile, it’s now in funding on Kickstarter. So head over to the campaign page for more info, or to become a backer
Positive
2 months ago
boardgamequest.com
boardgamequest.com
Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile Review
If you are interested in finding out more about Oath or getting your own copy, head over to the Leder Games Store! Thanks for reading, make sure to follow the blog if you want to know when our next post goes live. The copy of Oath used for this post was provided to The Boardgame Detective by Leder Games.
Positive
2 months ago
tbgd.blog
tbgd.blog
Oath: Chronicles of Empire & Exile Review Board Game
Oath: Chronicles of Empire & Exile Review (TL;DR).
Neutral
2 months ago
gamecows.com
gamecows.com
Oath, one of the year’s best new board games, is not what it first appears to be
Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile was reviewed with a physical copy provided by Leder Games.
Neutral
2 months ago
polygon.com
polygon.com
Oath is getting its first board game expansion - at some point
Published last year, Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile is a board game for one to six players that takes place in a medieval kingdom being vied over by rival leaders. At the beginning of the game, one player takes on the role of the chancellor – who is currently in charge – whilst the others are members of the court looking to assume power. During the course of the game, players take turns to play cards and perform actions in different locations within the kingdom, potentially taking control of those areas in the process
Positive
2 months ago
dicebreaker.com
dicebreaker.com
Review of Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile
Ratings from the Opinionated Gamers § I love it! § I like it.
Positive
2 months ago
opinionatedgamers.com
opinionatedgamers.com
Oath Pre-Review
This review has certainly stoked my anticipation though.
Neutral
2 months ago
therewillbe.games
therewillbe.games
youtube
Oath Board Game Review - The Game That Remembers
It's impossible to avoid. The game's world is just so fleshed out and intriguing that, even when it isn't my turn, i am just hooked on.
Positive
Emily and Things
2 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
The 4 Squares Review Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile
I almost feel like i'm gon na, have to refer them to this review every single time somebody asked me: am i gon na like oath? Is it for me because i can't say: oh, do you like this game? If you like this game, you'll, probably like oath, it gets back to that whole thing of it's not like other games. So i have a hard time saying whether it's going to be for you or not.
Neutral
The Dice Tower
2 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Weight

14.5 lb