Scythe Fuma 2 CPU Air Cooler

award-badge

Budget Pick

CPU Coolers

Scythe Fuma 2 CPU Air Cooler
Looria Grade
B

Based on 69 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for overclocking
  • Good performance at stock levels
  • Quiet operation
  • Rubber frame design for noise reduction
  • Compatible with RAM modules up to 64mm in height

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Scythe releases Fuma 2 Revision B CPU cooler | Club386

Scythe has announced a revision of its much-praised Fuma 2 CPU air cooler, bringing new fans and support for Intel LGA 1700. For recall, the original Fuma 2 was a great performer in online reviews, fighting head-to-head with Noctua’s NH-D15 while getting closer to AIO liquid cooler territory.

Positive
1 month ago
club386.com
club386.com

Scythe Announces Fuma 2 Rev. B CPU Cooler

Scythe releases today a revised version of the premium High-End CPU Cooler Fuma 2. Based on the classic Fuma 2 asymmetrical heatsink design, the award-winning twin tower cooler is now upgraded with two new Kaze Flex II fans. The new fans increase the airflow by speeding up to 1500 RPM and the rubber frame design guarantees grand noise reduction

Positive
1 month ago
techpowerup.com
techpowerup.com

A CPU Cooler You NEED To Know About! Scythe Fuma 2 Review

It’s time to wrap this up, and it should be clear by now that the Scythe Fuma 2 impressed the heck out of me. It’s the lowest price cooler in our charts and it competed really well against the alternatives that cost $40 more. If you’re running a more basic system than us, say for instance you’re running an Core i9-9900K or AMD Ryzen 3950X, this should be your go-to cooler

Positive
1 month ago
hardwarecanucks.com
hardwarecanucks.com

Scythe Fuma 2 CPU Air Cooler Review

It is, however, the overall ethos we take away from the Fuma 2 and, in full credit to Scythe, they go a substantial way in achieving it! While the Fuma 2 may not have the high-end performance of some of its competition, it comes remarkably close and at a significantly lower price. Yes, it may not have the legs to handle overclocking on a significant scale, but if you place a greater priority on noise and solid stock performance, the Scythe Fuma 2 is an excellent and inexpensive alternative to its better-known competitors. Pros Solid bullet-proof designEasy to install (particularly for such a big cooler)A strong aesthetic without having to rely on any RGB lighting effectsExcellent noise levelsPerforms at a level well-beyond expectationsHighly competitive price to performance ratioA legitimate option to upgrade with the installation of a third fan Cons Neutral Lacks the ‘out of the box’ ability for comfortable overclocking

Neutral
1 month ago
eteknix.com
eteknix.com

Scythe Fuma 2 - Dual-Tower CPU Cooler in Test

The Fuma 2 does very much right. The features are convincing, the performance is very good. You have the potential to keep powerful CPUs cool and stay at a very pleasant volume

Positive
1 month ago
basic-tutorials.com
basic-tutorials.com

get this over noctua

I've owned a Noctua D15 (dual fan version) for awhile now and when I finally saw that Scythe released a version 2 of the fuma I was curious and decided to get it and test it out. It's been years since I last used a Scythe cooler. Before installing the Fuma 2 I ran a thermal benchmark using an absolu...

5.0
gv115
3 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com
youtube

A CPU Cooler You NEED To Know About! Scythe Fuma 2 Review

In the overclock testing running the three fans at 1200 RPM, the temperature equals the dual knock to a config, while noise levels were a lot lower. Well, I guess it's time to wrap this up, and I want to level with you guys here. The Fuma 2 from scythe impressed the heck out of me

Positive
Hardware Canucks
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Scythe Fuma 2 Review

Even so, the design itself is solid, and there are no faults with the build quality. Two cutouts provide easy access to the mounting screws, meaning users can mount the fans before installing the heatsink, which is nice. In terms of looks, the top plates are black with the Scythe logo emblazoned upon them

Positive
1 month ago
techpowerup.com
techpowerup.com

Scythe Fuma 2 CPU Air Cooler Review

It is, however, the overall ethos we take away from the Fuma 2 and, in full credit to Scythe, they go a substantial way in achieving it! While the Fuma 2 may not have the high-end performance of some of its competition, it comes remarkably close and at a significantly lower price. Yes, it may not have the legs to handle overclocking on a significant scale, but if you place a greater priority on noise and solid stock performance, the Scythe Fuma 2 is an excellent and inexpensive alternative to its better-known competitors. Pros Solid bullet-proof designEasy to install (particularly for such a big cooler)A strong aesthetic without having to rely on any RGB lighting effectsExcellent noise levelsPerforms at a level well-beyond expectationsHighly competitive price to performance ratioA legitimate option to upgrade with the installation of a third fan Cons Neutral Lacks the ‘out of the box’ ability for comfortable overclocking

Neutral
1 month ago
eteknix.com
eteknix.com

Great Cooler With Plenty of Room to Spare

Prologue: The Wraith Spire cooler I had with my Ryzen 7 2700 was doing okay, but it would have big spikes in temps whenever the CPU was used to transcode. The temps would idle at 39-40C (22C Ambient) and peak at 65-70C (on Prime95). The Wraith Spire would frequently spin up its fans to cool the CPU,...

5.0
Alvin
3 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Specs

Width

5.4 in

Depth

5.2 in

Height

6.1 in

Weight

2.2 lbs