Splendor

Splendor
B

Based on 231 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for family game night
  • Easy to learn and younger gamers can play
  • Strategy is not complicated
  • Game becomes boring soon for those who like a challenge
  • Components look cheap

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Splendor! for me. Really simple mechanic but works so well. Very quick to learn and perfect to play with those that don’t normally play board games.
Positive
GamingIndoors
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Splendor Review - with Tom Vasel
Highly highly recommend this one staying in my collection, splendor thanks so much for watching the diced. Our videos find more great videos and reviews, as well as our top rated audio podcast at dice tower calm. You can also find other great shows at diced our network com
Positive
The Dice Tower
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Splendor - Definition, Meaning & Synonyms
LEARNDICTIONARYVOCABULARY LISTSTEST PREP The noun splendor refers to something that is magnificent or grand. If your prom was held in a luxurious ballroom with elegant decor, you might note the splendor of the setting. The noun splendor has its roots in the Latin word splendere, which means bright. ...
Positive
22 days ago
vocabulary.com
vocabulary.com
Splendor is amazing, and it's an easy game to introduce to friends who are new to the hobby!
Positive
InnocenceGem
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Splendor in about 3 minutes
Splendor is an exceptionally good game for people new to the Hobby or for those veterans who want a change of pace and a short, intense game. The speed of which the game can be played is really good, and when you have a group humming with it, the game flies by it's incredibly accessible with rules.
Positive
3 Minute Board Games
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Awesome! My favorite is Everdell or Splendor. Wingspan was also good but I’ve only played it the one time.
Positive
Lottery11
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
I'd buy this. Well done! Splendor is the game my GF plays with me every so often, but she never remembers until I explain it because the theme is just so forgettable. She's like, "oh yeah. The ones with the gems and whatever". haha
Positive
dickeep
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Splendor Review - with Ryan Metzler
If you've played a very efficient game collecting gems quickly, you know getting the right things and building them up as fast as possible. I did and have won in that way previously, so very easy to learn great game one I definitely suggest checking out and I think, a very strong contender over things like concept, I can't speak to camel up, but definitely over concept for the spiel this year, so Check it out that splendour from as MIDI and space cowboys thanks so much for watching the diced, our videos find more great videos and reviews as well our top rated audio podcast at dice tower calm. You can also find other great shows at dice tower network
Positive
The Dice Tower
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
SPLENDOR - It's an OK game but I rly hate the card discovery aspect. Like I have to buy cards and a new card is revealed, which can be perfect for the needs of my opponent.
Negative
Reiiser
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Splendor - Board Game Review
Overall! I'M gon na give splendor an eight. I really enjoy this game. I think it's a lot of fun
Neutral
Party Tails Games
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Product Name

Splendor

Category

Game

Game Type

Card game

Age

10 years and up