Aeon's End

Aeon's End
C

Based on 137 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for cooperative play
  • Unique nemeses
  • Challenging difficulty level
  • Engaging story
  • Beautiful artwork

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Aeon's End is my personal favorite. Granted, I'm strongly preferential to cooperative games, but it's the game that made me love deck building. I've since picked up each of the expansions and they've been well loved.
Positive
ThievedYourMind
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
If you are a seasoned strategy player and are looking for a single player challenge, you should ignore the negative reviews. Most of them are motivated by a missing multiplayer online mode and the difficulty level. It took me 3 attempts to win the tutorial battle and I am a strategy veteran. So don'...
Negative
Verified Purchase
8 months ago
store.steampowered.com
store.steampowered.com
Aeon's End - Indie Boards and Cards
Read more about Aeon's End at BGGBuy Aeon's End from Amazon.
Positive
2 months ago
http:
http:
Aeon's End: Legacy Review, honest and comprehensive
We’ve played all chapters with Greg’s sister- it was her first time with the Aeon’s End universe, but she enjoyed the game also a lot. Creating and growing own mage it’s a bull’s eye which can convince even the most reluctant. Plus game is easy and quick to learn, new players can fully focus on enjoying battles, without fighting with manual and twisted rules
Neutral
2 months ago
beastiegeeks.com
beastiegeeks.com
GTM #202 - Aeon's End
~ A Special Game ~ Aeon’s End is a streamlined, cooperative deck builder that requires teamwork for success, features truly innovative mechanics, and offers a nearly infinite amount of replayability through the combination of different breach mages, market of available cards, and nemeses. Aeon’s End retails for $49.99, plays in about 60-minutes, and supports 1-4 players for ages 14 and up
Positive
2 months ago
gametrademagazine.com
gametrademagazine.com
Aeon's End Review
BGG | Amazon | CoolStuffInc | eBay Thanks for taking the time to read our Aeon’s End review! To stay updated on all things cooperative board games, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, or via RSS.
Positive
2 months ago
coopboardgames.com
coopboardgames.com
Aeon's End: Outcasts is Fun but Falls Short of its Predecessors
I had fun with Aeon’s End: Outcasts, but I would rank this release below the rest of the series. With each new iteration of Aeon’s End, the focus of the game shifts from one mechanic to another. I’ve always felt that player abilities and spells were the most interesting when they were varied, yet cohesive, like they were in Aeon’s End: War Eternal, but that was largely missing from Outcasts
Negative
2 months ago
waytoomany.games
waytoomany.games
Aeon’s End Legacy cooperative game review - The Board Game Family
If you haven’t guessed yet, Aeon’s End Legacy is a game that scores very high on our “let’s play again” game meter. With the character upgrades and choices at the end of each game, how can we not play another game right after?. The cooperative nature of the game makes it even better – because we’re not attacking each other, but instead progressing with each other
Positive
2 months ago
theboardgamefamily.com
theboardgamefamily.com
Aeon’s End Digital Review
The only glaring issue I ran into was the omission of multiplayer mode. Digital games are a great way to play games you love with people in other locations, and unfortunately, Aeon’s End doesn’t offer that. Whether that’s a big deal or not really depends on how you like to play digital board games
Neutral
2 months ago
boardgamequest.com
boardgamequest.com
Aeon’s End: Legacy – Faits et impressions d’un playtesteur (en Anglais)
You will not like the Legacy elements of the game, then. But you will enjoy the content the game offers once the campaign is over. I do believe it would be a shame to discard Aeon’s End : Legacy as a pure Legacy game, as it adds so much to the line once the Legacy elements are done
Neutral
2 months ago
comboteurfou.wordpress.com
comboteurfou.wordpress.com

Specs

Weight

5.0625 lb