CRKT Pilar

CRKT Pilar
Looria Grade
B

Based on 80 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for office use
  • Clips in to the pocket and not obtrusive at all
  • Little hard to close
  • Excellent feel in hand and very nice to look at
  • Thumb hole

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Crkt pilar. I'm thinking about buying it again. It's one of the best knives I've owned!

Positive
TheBeard204
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/knives

Great little helper

Great pocket knife to have with me all the time. Clips in to the pocket and not obtrusive at all

4.0
EdSk
5 months ago
rei.com
rei.com

Work knife

Little hard to close and was larger than I wanted but overall a nice knife.

4.0
JXIA
2 years ago
cabelas.com
cabelas.com

Favorite

One of my favorite new knives! Excellent feel in hand and very nice to look at. On my EDC rotation for sure!

5.0
Jim C.
1 year ago
smkw.com
smkw.com

Love this knife so much!!

I bought the Pilar along with the Squid and it's been a few weeks now since I've had them. The Pilar is the first knife I've owned with a thumb hole and I honestly love it!! As someone else said in a review I saw, "The Pilar is a Squid knife on steroids". And thats the truth. This knife is a lot thi...

5.0
Jessica
4 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

CRKT Pilar Voted Best New Value Folder 2017 | KnifeNews.com

As a knife drawn up by one of the most popular makers in the world at the top of his game, the Pilar was just too good of a deal to pass up..

Positive
3 months ago
knifenews.com
knifenews.com

I'd lean toward the Civivi, I absolutely love my Elementum. CRKT has left me wanting from poor quality and build. The Pilar is supposed to be a great knife, but I still feel the Civivi would be the stronger choice

Negative
JsnCm
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/EDC

CRKT Pilar Review | BladeReviews.com

CRKT Pilar Review – Final Thoughts..I have to applaud CRKT for this knife

Positive
3 months ago
bladereviews.com
bladereviews.com

Awesome pocket knife

Awesome little cutting instrument used as utility knife

5.0
Gary
2 years ago
rei.com
rei.com

Nice little knife

I was looking for a non-intimidating little knife for use situations where a larger folder might be considered scary (office etc.). Pilar fits the bill plus it is very well made for reasonable money. Its ergonomics is carefully thought thru: the knife is pleasant and comfortable to hold and easy to ...

4.0
Louri
3 years ago
cabelas.com
cabelas.com