GoRuck GR1

GoRuck GR1
Looria Grade
A

Based on 33 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for long hikes
  • Durable and tough
  • Comfortable to wear for long periods of time
  • Comes with a lifetime guarantee
  • Straps are adjustable

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

GORUCK GR1 Review (Travel Backpack) | Pack Hacker

At the time of this review, we’ve been testing the GORUCK GR1 for about a week.

Neutral
3 months ago
packhacker.com
packhacker.com

The Best Buy It for Life Backpack (Please Don’t Call It Tactical) in 2021 | Reviews by Wirecutter

This bag is simple, tough, and backed by a well-tested repair-or-replace program. Short of purposefully slicing into it, there’s little you can do to it that it can’t withstand. But it comes with militaristic undertones that aren’t to everyone’s taste.

Neutral
Wirecutter
14 days ago
nytimes.com
wirecutter.com

Hands down GoRuck GR1. It’s built to carry tons of weight and has an outstanding warranty. Just check out their subreddit for more info including people selling bags

Positive
Arthurk192
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/BuyItForLife

To this day, most the GR1 is the only backpack I’ve seen to not use the zipper where it’s a hook bent over, so it eventually can bend out and let the pull come off. It’s a solid piece of metal, high quality YKK, and the pulls are awesome.

Negative
Arkaium
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/Goruck

I’m around your height and I found the laptop compartment to be a bit uncomfortable as well. Just could always feel my laptop poking me in the back where something like my goruck GR1 doesn’t seem to have that problem.

Negative
Full-metal-parka
10 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/ManyBaggers

I can get my switch case, my Sony xm4 + case and maybe a few other things in the main laptop compartment, and just mostly flat tech things and cables in the front. For organizing tech and being quickly accessible it’s great.

Neutral
williamMurderfase
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

WTT - Goruck GR1 Heritage 26L, Dark Oak (new with tags) for both Alpha One Niner Evade 1.5 FULL (green) and the Alpha One Niner Pathfinder(red lining).

Positive
liam_nola
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/Goruck

- SOLD Goruck Gr1 26l Heritage olive $300 shipped. [URL REMOVED] SOLD.

Positive
RJM03007
7 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/ManyBaggers

Honestly it’s awesome, I’ve never had a problem with it. I’m 6”1, so a tad bigger than average but it fits very comfortably and has tons of space. It’s more than big enough for 3-5 day trips (being a student I take about the same length trips home) and anything extra you want to bring, I frequently stuff it full, for travel I couldn’t imagine using the GR1 without the front pouch and extra organization it brings.

Positive
Drag0nV3n0m231
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

I'd take a look at the GoRuck GR1. It may not be what you want but definitely worth at least considering. I've had very positive experiences with their customer service.

Positive
aRaven07
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

Specs

Other Product Specs

Volume: 21L or 26L