iFi Hip-dac

award-badge

Best for Most

Audio

iFi Hip-dac
Looria Grade
A

Based on 173 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for balanced sound
  • Moderately powerful balanced output
  • XBass and PowerMatch features are handy
  • Dynamic, rich sound from the balanced out
  • MQA hardware-level decoding

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The Best Portable Headphone Amp With Built-In DAC for 2021 | Reviews by Wirecutter

This battery-powered DAC/amp can handle tough-to-drive headphones without draining your music device’s battery, but you may need to purchase a separate cable to use it with your mobile device.

Positive
Wirecutter
14 days ago
nytimes.com
wirecutter.com

Ifi hip

Happy with product and service

5.0
Nicola K.
4 months ago
addictedtoaudio.com.au
addictedtoaudio.com.au

Love my Sundaras. They sound particularly amazing paired with the ifi hip-dac. The x-bass works wonders!

Positive
anteeriksson81
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

The hip Dac is good, I had it for a while but decided to swap it for a BTR 5 since I didn't need the power or mqa support and I like the added convenience of being able to Bluetoothify any pair of headphones I come across. But it's not a bad buy.

Neutral
TheFinnv
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

iFi Audio hip-dac2 Portable USB DAC/Headphone Amp Combo

Holistically, the iFi Hip-DAC2 is a minor improvement over the original.

Positive
3 months ago
head-fi.org
head-fi.org

Hip dac purchase

Poor to very poor! Cables that were included were either the worst I have ever used or were used previously.

The Hip Dac is excellent ad far as what is expected. Very convenient as well as quite powerful. All aspects of this product is excellent for the money.

5.0
Abraham K.
1 year ago
https:
https:

I see Ifi Hip DAC, I press Upvote. Great DAC Amp! Been using it myself

Positive
Time___Traveller
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

Satisfied with the iFi purchased

iFi is a good HiFi sound card, enhancing my music listening experience even more. It’s handy with upgraded Apple Lossless on my subscribed Apple Music. The team at Addicted to Audio making purchasing experience an easy one. Fast response and professional.

5.0
Yuthira U.
1 year ago
addictedtoaudio.com.au
addictedtoaudio.com.au

Important Tips for NEW BUYERS

I'm using Windows on my laptop and when I used HIP DAC for the first time on my laptop with HD600, the sound from this DAC was rubbish and had alot of clipping. However, I found important tips from iFi official website support. 1. You MUST install 'iFi (by AMR) HD USB Audio Driver' from iFi official...

4.0
Byungsun Ahn
2 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Hilltop Hoods on my ifi Hip-Dac in a nutshell.

**Although this is still true, refer to this** [article]([URL REMOVED] **before you buy an ifi Hip-Dac.**

**Your wallet will thank you.**

Negative
JustLoyldReddit
7 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

Specs

Technology

S-Balanced wiring

Frequency

Up to 384 KHz

Connectivity

USB

Power Output

400 mW