Kershaw Leek Assisted Opening Knife

Kershaw Leek Assisted Opening Knife
Looria Grade
A

Based on 81 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for EDC
  • Lightweight
  • Solid yet minimalist design
  • Attractive and unusual
  • Durable and long lasting

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The leek is such a great knife! I was just looking at the black washed one last night thinking of reasons to justify buying the exact same knife in a different color lol

Positive
reg_smh
5 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/EDC

Kershaw Leek Review - Worth In 2022? Don't Buy Before Reading

Check Price On Amazon Fit & Finish: Kershaw Leek In Hand The Leek’s fit and finish is bar none. For a street price starting at around $40, this USA-made knife’s fit and finish easily stack up with $200+ knives on the market.

Positive
2 months ago
waspknife.com
waspknife.com

Impressive knife

What I like about this knife is it's lightness, it's solid, yet simply minimalist. The color didn't come in as this lightly-colored olive drab, instead it is a very dark olive drab, that almost seems dark gray. Very attractive and unusual.

The tip is also very different than most knives, in that it...

5.0
Just Another Old Guy
6 years ago
rei.com
rei.com

replacement

I just lost my old one that I had for almost 20 years and I had to have another one. It is like an old friend for me. I just turned 91.

5.0
James W.
1 year ago
smkw.com
smkw.com

I love this knife (until it breaks)!

I realllly like this knife--until it breaks. It's the perfect size, holds a decent edge, and meets all of my needs at work and in the woods. In fact, I have purchased 3 of them. Why 3? Because the blades broke off of the first two! I don't abuse them and don't do any prying or meat-carving or jousti...

3.0
Andy
4 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Kershaw Leek Review | BladeReviews.com

It’s a high quality knife and is designed to last. And at well under $50, the Leek is an affordable USA made option. I’d say it has aged well and passes with flying colors

Neutral
3 months ago
bladereviews.com
bladereviews.com

Top 25 Pocket Knives that are Indispensable: #6 Kershaw Leek »

Only a light press is needed to send the Leek’s blade out swiftly and surely. Kershaw has included a safety lock toggle to keep the Leek closed in your pocket no matter what. With its great action, ergonomics, affordability, and compact form the Leek is a working knife with a wide appeal

Positive
3 months ago
knifenews.com
knifenews.com

Excellent Knife

I've had this knife for about 3 years, and it is a very good knife. My blade is partially serrated, but I wish I would have gotten the non-serrated blade. The blade will hold a very sharp edge well. It opens as fast as a switch-blade, and closing is easy. The feel in the hand is good – it's balanced...

4.0
Wade W
9 years ago
rei.com
rei.com

Great EDC!

My sister has carried one of these for about four years now, with no reason to regret it. This thing is so thin you hardly know that you are carrying it!

5.0
Auguste S.
1 year ago
smkw.com
smkw.com

Kershaw Leek Review

Wrap upThe Kershaw Leek is a true gentleman’s EDC knife. Its stunningly simple and sleek appearance makes it look just as apropos sliding into a jeans pocket or a suit pocket, and the knife is discreet enough not to draw too much attention if you pull it out to slice the olives in your cocktail.

Positive
2 months ago
knifeinformer.com
knifeinformer.com

Specs

Overall Length

7.00"

Blade Length

3.00"

Blade Thickness

0.09"

Blade Material

Sandvik 14C28N