Lenovo Chromebook Flex 5

award-badge

Best for Most

Chromebooks

Lenovo Chromebook Flex 5
Looria Grade
A

Based on 200 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for the price
  • Lightweight design
  • Compact and light body
  • Comfortable keyboard and trackpad
  • Good battery life

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Best Chromebooks of 2022

This 13.3-inch convertible has an Intel Celeron processor, 4GB of memory, and 64GB of flash storage. Performance is midrange but solid for the price.

Our testers noted that while the 11.5-hour battery life for web browsing is below average compared with the competition, it’s still long enough to get through the average workday (and then some) without too much worry.

Positive
Consumer Reports
14 days ago
consumerreports.org
consumerreports.org

Definitely the Lenovo Flex 5 Chromebook 13 for the sub $500 category. It is a great device and is going to receive updates officially until June of 2028.

Positive
RGBlack316
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/chromeos

Cheap, Practical, Fast, Long Battery, Beautiful Engineering

Best bang-for-your-buck Chromebook, with the beauty of a high-end yet overly priced Samsung, Asus, or Pixelbook. This little book is perfect in almost every way. In general, this Chromebook is perfect for what I bought it for: work-related tasks on the web, surfing the web, using Google Docs to type...

5.0
Kingsman
2 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

I just received the Lenovo flex 5 and the build quality is very high, super happy!

Positive
DeltaRecursion
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/AMDLaptops

c

this computer is very powerful

5.0
Shanti
1 year ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

I'm a big fan of my Lenovo Flex 5 as mentioned in another comment. Backlit kb is nice, really nice to type on. It's quiet, fan rarely kicks in.

Positive
iamkurtg
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/chromeos

Lenovo Flex 5 Chromebook review: midrange done right

But if you’re wed to the sub-$500 price point, you’re unlikely to find better build quality, with a better keyboard and a better port selection, than the Flex 5, in either the Chromebook or Windows spheres. Premium Chromebooks with chassis to rival those of premium Windows laptops have been on the rise for a few years now, and it’s nice to see that trend extending to lower-priced devices as well.

3.5
3 months ago
theverge.com
theverge.com

I’m new to the world of Chromebooks, but I think Lenovo Flex 5 at ~$300 is a good deal. Someone correct me if I’m wrong!!

Positive
PhDtravel
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/chromeos

Lenovo Flex 5i Chromebook review: More Chromebook for the money

Lenovo did put USB-C ports on both sides, though, and you can charge the Chromebook from either..The rest of the Flex 5 is just roundly good

Positive
Joshua Goldman
3 months ago
cnet.com
cnet.com

Got the Chromebook Lenovo Flex 5. Best battery I've ever had in a laptop, definitely the best tech purchase I have made in a while.

Positive
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/chromeos

Specs

CPU

Intel Core i5

Intel Core i3

...

GPU

Intel UHD Graphics

AMD Radeon RX Vega 10

Display

13.3”, Full HD (1920 x 1080)

HDD/SSD

up to 512GB SSD