Miele Dynamic U1 HomeCare

Miele Dynamic U1 HomeCare
Looria Grade
A

Based on 23 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

I just got my Homecare Miele 2 weeks ago. I love it. I actually don't dread vacuuming anymore. I replaced an old Kirby that I cursed at and dragged around for way too long.

Positive
KBCme
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners

Excellent suction always, even with a nearly full bag. HEPA filtration, suction power, and agitation are great for any house that has furry family members. My one complaint is that the hose management plastic can easily snap, but the hose more or less still stays in place without it.

Worth the money.

At first I was skeptical about spending alot of money for a vacuum but I figured, I could buy a cheap one that would last a few years and get ok results or spend a little more and get better quality. Well, I couldn't be more pleased to have spent a little more for this vacuum. Great quality and you ...

5.0
Amazon Customer
4 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

If you've already got a decent full-size vacuum like your Miele, I think it's fine to keep this machine around (especially since it's free). The V15 is notorious for being a little heavy in the hand (large dust cup, combined weight of motor and battery at your wrist), but then again, so's the Miele U1. Your U1's also gonna be good for cleaning the cyclones every so often since they will hold onto a bit of dust every time you empty it.

Positive
vacuumsaregreat
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners

Miele Dynamic U1 PowerLine

It delivers superb cleaning performance on bare floors and does a great job of picking up various kinds of debris on both low and high-pile carpet. It's extremely simple to maintain, with an intuitive design that makes it easy to take apart and reassemble. There's a few quality of life enhancements, including an on-board tool rack, a self-adjusting vacuum head, and an adjustable suction level

Positive
Dagobiet Morales Alfaro
3 months ago
rtings.com
rtings.com
youtube

Miele U1 S7 Upright Vacuum Cleaner Review Demo & Maintenance Tips

The vacuum features excellent filtration with the highest quality bags and hepa filters available for a vacuum. It's also well made and if taken care of, it's made to last a long time currently sold under miele's home care line and independent dealers. The u1 features an excellent warranty

Positive
Vac Tech
3 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Maybe you can get a good price on it even. I know my store had them on clearance. My Miele U1 has no issues cleaning up after my long haired cat and he sheds bad because he doesn’t let me brush him.

Does not work well on rugs with high pile

I have a high pile rug which does shed. This vacuum clogs very easily. I have used Dysons in the past with this rug and never had a problem. I also think that the suction power is somewhat weak.

3.0
christina Elder
3 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

On the other hand, I'd highly recommend you stay away from the Miele Dynamic U1. If we're comparing a Dynamic U1 to a Felix w/ Parquet brush on hard floors, the U1 is going to weigh almost twice as much as the Felix and be significantly bulkier to maneuver around.

Negative
vacuumsaregreat
7 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
youtube

Miele Dynamic U1 Upright Vacuum Review - Maverick, Twist, Fresh Air, Cat & DOg

Vacuums require a lot of time, cleaning and maintenance to retain their suction power, whereas bagged vacuums just require the occasional brush roll cleaning and changed bags, so it really depends on your needs. Overall, I was impressed with the build quality of the Miele. Here again, it certainly beats the dyson ball animal, which feels quite flimsy in comparison

Positive
Vacuum Wars
3 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Cleaning Method

Dry

Dust Collection

Bag