Nike Air Zoom Alphafly NEXT%

Nike Air Zoom Alphafly NEXT%
B

Based on 72 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for long distance running
  • Lightweight and responsive
  • Carbon plate is a great innovation in the shoe industry
  • Shoe is not for everyday use
  • Price point is high

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The Nike Air Zoom Tempo Next% FlyEase just came today - haven’t had a chance to run in them yet, but very excited to give them a spin!
Positive
ouchmytoemytoe
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/RunningShoeGeeks
Best Racing Shoe Ever
I have the black/green pair from March and it's a whole new level of cushion and response. I have been running in Vaporfly's ever since those came out and the Alphafly makes them feel like trainers. A perfect mix between high cushion, lightweight, and responsiveness. The air zoom pods you can't dire...
5.0
JSzink
2 years ago
dickssportinggoods.com
dickssportinggoods.com
Nike Air Zoom Alphafly NEXT% Review (2022): Should You Get It?
Conclusion Like with anything extreme, the Nike Air Zoom Alphafly NEXT% can divide runners. Nonetheless, it’s an outstanding shoe with grand ambitions (and some of them already fulfilled). Its high stack height, low drop, carbon plate, and ultra-lightweight design make it an elite model for seasoned runners looking for a new record at the half or full marathon
Positive
3 months ago
runnerslab.com
runnerslab.com
Nike Air Zoom Alphafly Next% Review: Are they worth the money? - REAL Athletes - TRUSTED Reviews
Summary of Review of the Nike Air Zoom Alphafly Next% shoe This is truly an amazing shoe. It feels comfortable, responsive, cushioned even on slower, easy runs.
Positive
3 months ago
blog.trivelo.co.uk
blog.trivelo.co.uk
- Nike AlphaFly Next % - Wanted to try a super-shoe, and the extra cushion + lower drop piqued my interest (used to run minimalist so I was used to zero-drop). Just as advertised, and set all of my current speed records in this shoe despite the limited training time (5k, 10k, half, haven’t tried full marathon yet). Trying to keep the mileage down until the next race, but I might break these out once a month just to cruise.
What it's Like to Run in Nike's Super Fast Carbon Plate Shoes
You should save the kicks for maybe one tune-up training session to get the feel, then race day—especially because the shoes have a stricter mileage limit than your typical trainers before their foam is toast. While a Nike rep didn't confirm the exact estimate, stating that the range is different for each wearer and their gait on background, other specialized racers have topped out around 100 miles. The Alpha Fly might be more durable than those shoes, but it's still not a pair you should lace up for a casual Sunday jog, lest you run them down too quickly
Positive
3 months ago
menshealth.com
menshealth.com
You can now buy the Air Zoom Alphafly Next% in Kipchoge's colourway
’On the run, this feels exciting. Like previous models, the shape of the shoe propels you forward and I found running at tempo pace easier than normal; the shoe feels more lively and at home when the pace increases. So much so, in fact, that it was a matter of consciously holding myself back in the warmup and cool-down miles
Positive
3 months ago
runnersworld.com
runnersworld.com
PSA
This is not a review, it is a PSA to anyone who thinks they should buy Alphaflys. These are not running shoes. There are a lot of reviews out there saying that “AfTeR 2 MoNtHs oF ReGuLaR uSe tHeY’rE fALLiNg ApArt??!”
Yes of course they’re falling apart this isn’t a daily trainer, these aren’t meant...
1.0
Michael Shoemaker
4 months ago
dickssportinggoods.com
dickssportinggoods.com
Terrible quality
I’m attaching a picture with the bottom of these shoes after a few months of normal wear. They start tearing up in chunks. This is ridiculous for expensive shoes!
1.0
Upsetatnike
1 year ago
dickssportinggoods.com
dickssportinggoods.com
youtube
MOST INSANE CUSHION NIKE SHOES I HAVE TRIED! Nike Air Zoom Alphafly NEXT% REVIEW & On FEET
These things are actually really really good and crazy comfortable and i'm pretty confident in saying after trying pretty much all of the nike technologies that are out there uh comfort wise. This is probably the biggest squishiest softest cushioniest um propellest shoe that they ever have created. It's um unbelievably good 275 dollars is the retail on these
Positive
Hes Kicks
3 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Nickname

Volt

Upper Material

Atomknit

Technology

Zoom X