Noctua NH-D15 CPU Cooler

award-badge

Best for Most

CPU Coolers

Noctua NH-D15 CPU Cooler
Looria Grade
B

Based on 61 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for high-end systems
  • Noctua is world renown for silence, quality and class leading performance
  • Successor to the legendary NH D14 CPU cooler
  • A beautiful CPU Cooler
  • Max TDP 220w

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Noctua NH-D15 CPU Cooler Review

Recently we have seen smaller designs from Noctua that take into consideration smaller systems and RAM clearance. Well Noctua is going back to their roots with the new NH-D15 CPU cooler. This massive CPU cooler is based on the award winning NH-D14 and features a dual-tower design with 6 copper heatpipes, two Noctua NF-A15 140 mm fans and Noctua’s SecuFirm2 mounting system for easy installation

Positive
1 month ago
thinkcomputers.org
thinkcomputers.org

Noctua NH-D15 CPU Cooler Review - Processors | PPSU

ConclusionThe upsides to the NH-D15 are plenty, For its size, it’s easy to install, It oozes quality, provides great cooling and its noise levels are very very good.The downsides are very few for me, the colour choice of the fans aren’t the most pretty out there (but there is no doubt they are Noctua’s) and that’s it.Overall I am very impressed by the NH-D15, it’s a premium quality product that performs very well, looks great, is very quiet to run, has some very easy mounting options

Positive
1 month ago
performancepsu.com
performancepsu.com

Review | Noctua NH-D15 Tower CPU Cooler | TechPorn

Noctua NH-D15 Tower CPU Cooler Review PERFORMANCE - 9/10 BUILD QUALITY - 9/10 FEATURES - 9/10 AESTHETICS - 9/10 VALUE - 8/10 8.8/10 Summary The Noctua NH-D15 is more than enough to challenge popular liquid cooling solutions. A perfect example of what a premium air cooler could do without much limitations

Positive
1 month ago
techporn.ph
techporn.ph

Noctua Shows Off Updated 'D Series' 140mm CPU Coolers: NH-D15 Gets A Successor

The new cooler features seven heat pipes – up from the traditional six of the previous NH-D15 models – and the heatsink itself has been tweaked to offer 10% more surface area for heat dissipation than previous models. One of the most interesting aspects is that Noctua revealed that the new D series coolers are designed to dissipate up to 400 W of heat, which makes them highly suitable for beefier sockets such as AMD's TR4 and SP3.

Positive
1 month ago
anandtech.com
anandtech.com

Noctua NH-D15 Review

The Noctua NH-D15 is currently the best CPU air cooler that we have in our lab and it was able to beat all of the premium CPU coolers with little effort. Noctua's new flagship cooler currently holds the cooling performance crown in our bench tests and it will be hard for a new cooler to retake the crown.

Positive
1 month ago
relaxedtech.com
relaxedtech.com

Noctua NH-D15 Review - Latest in Tech

The Noctua NH-D15 is one excellent cooler. It’s more efficient compared to its competitors and takes cooling to a whole new level. Plus, despite the heavy loads we put it through, it remained quiet, and that was excellent

Positive
1 month ago
latestintech.com
latestintech.com

NOCTUA NH-D15 Review - TheOverclocker

In fact if the 6 year warranty is anything to do by, we are pretty certain that NOCTUA has nothing but confidence I not only their Heat sink but the fans as well. Not a bad thing given that this CPU cooler retails for a cool $100. Spread out over the supposed 6 year life span, it’s inexpensive for the kind of workmanship and performance it delivers as you’ll see shortly

Positive
1 month ago
theoverclocker.com
theoverclocker.com

Noctua NH-D15 chromax.black

For what it's worth, I certainly wasn't aiming for looks over function.Personally I saw the extra £10 over the normal cost to be the “new version premium” at the time, and as Noctua have a reputation of making quality air coolers that are great at their job (and reviews for the NH-D15 in particular placing it amongst the bset coolers you can buy), I was happy to pay the extra for the colour change (and it obviously wouldn't be the first type of product that has a price difference for different colours).Given the fact that it is still much cheaper than an AIO but still beats it, I am happy to consider my colour choice worth the extra

Positive
1 month ago
hexus.net
hexus.net

Works great with the i9 9900k.

I'm pairing the Noctua NH-D15 with the i9 9900k and the results are fantastic. My CPU is running stable at 5 GHz on all 8-cores with average idle temps between 32-37 degrees C and 50-65 degrees C during gaming. For other workloads, it typically is in the 40-49 degrees C range. I would highly recomme...

5.0
Mr Irwin
3 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com
youtube

Noctua NH-D15 Silent Tower Heatsink

So it's an interesting kind of trade-off if you need that being able to put it somewhere else in the case, because you're worried about sizing, because this cooler is fairly tall. Maybe you need an a IO, but if you're not worried about that, maybe you're a little bit scared of liquid being in your case, maybe this is the way you go. Let me know what you guys think in the comments down below and I'll see you guys

Positive
Linus Tech Tips
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Product Dimensions

5.91 x 6.34 x 6.5 inches

Item Dimensions LxWxH

5.91 x 6.34 x 6.5 inches

Computer Memory Type

DDR3 SDRAM

Voltage

12 Volts