Terra Mystica

Terra Mystica
B

Based on 110 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for people who want to learn a new game
  • Instructions are complete, leaving little ambiguity
  • Game is easy to teach and play

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

**Terra Mystica** really needed a bunch of plays to click. Mostly I think this is because it just seems very counter-intuitive from first principles; the game gives you a victory point track and tells you that you want the highest score at the end to win. It also gives you a bunch of terraforming discs and tells you you need to terraform spaces to build on them, and that the biggest settlement at the end will get loads of points.
Negative
WrestlingCheese
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
Nice collection. I am on the same timeline as you. Started buying smaller games about 7 years ago and now I can't get enough Terra Mystica
Positive
Splink_9
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
Beloved board game Terra Mystica is getting a faster, simpler spin-off this autumn
Influential board game Terra Mystica is spinning out with a simplified standalone game, Terra Nova.
Terra Nova boils down Helge Ostertag and Jens Drögemüller’s acclaimed 2012 board game into a shorter one-hour to 90-minute experience for two to four players - one fewer than Terra Mystica’s five-p...
Positive
2 months ago
dicebreaker.com
dicebreaker.com
Top 6 Reasons I Love Terra Mystica – Meeple Mountain
And while I may have only discovered this wondrous game 5 or 6 years ago, a lot of things were different then.
Positive
2 months ago
meeplemountain.com
meeplemountain.com
Terra Mystica
In the end, it’s all about managing resources and gaining an advantage in Victory points by area control and advancing on the Cult tracks for bonus points. However, the game is so chock full of subtler scoring mechanics that it will blow your mind. Is Terra Mystica better than other Eurogames out there? Maybe
Positive
2 months ago
boardgaming.com
boardgaming.com
Terra Mystica Review
It’s low luck, high strategy and pure cranial demands make it a win in my book. Add that to the fact that each game will play out different with Terra Mytsica’s many paths to victory and there is a lot to love with this eurogame. After quickly selling out of its first print run, it’s finally back in stock
Positive
2 months ago
boardgamequest.com
boardgamequest.com
A game that can be played with 2 or up to 4 players that has some depth to it but doesn't take more than 45 min to an hour and will be liked by someone who enjoys Res Arcana and Café. Number of Players: 2 - 4.
Positive
Meowgi-pai
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
This Land is Your Land - Terra Mystica Review
Terra Mystica is, but only just. The end result probably averages out to about “pretty good” for me, but it’s challenging enough that I won’t play it very often. I have too many other games that I love actively without toughing it out with this one
Neutral
2 months ago
http:
http:
Terra Mystica
The Fuzzy Llama Silver Seal of Distinction Positive Final Thoughts So overall I really enjoyed this game! The choices were interesting and the different factions were fun. I like the different terrain and how the workers work to transform the terrain based on your faction. Bottom line the gameplay in Terra Mystica is excellent and fun
Positive
2 months ago
fuzzyllamareviews.com
fuzzyllamareviews.com
youtube
Terra Mystica - Shut Up & Sit Down Review
The thing I would say about Terra Mystica master reviews done Tara. Mister, don't do that.
Neutral
Shut Up & Sit Down
2 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Product Dimensions

8.8 x 3.6 x 12.4 inches

Country of Origin

China

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

No

Release date

May 8, 2020