Acer Nitro 5

award-badge

Budget Pick

Gaming Laptops

Acer Nitro 5
Looria Grade
A

Based on 230 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for gaming
  • Good value
  • Solid build quality
  • Large screen size
  • Decent speakers

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Acer Nitro 5 15 (2020)

The Acer Nitro 5 15 (2020) is a budget gaming laptop available in various configurations. It feels well-built, with a design that gives easy access to the internals, allowing you to upgrade or replace some components like the memory and storage. Battery life is outstanding for video playback and light productivity tasks, but you'll need to plug it in for gaming as the dedicated GPU requires significantly more power

Neutral
Alexander Tozzi
3 months ago
rtings.com
rtings.com

Great product

Great product

5.0
Edward N Collins
6 months ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Verdict - Nitro 5 has an RTX 3060 and no significant weaknesses

At the right price, the Nitro 5 is a great gaming laptop with no major weaknesses.In most titles, the CPU does not play a very significant role.

Positive
Marius Schell
3 months ago
notebookcheck.net
notebookcheck.net

Best Big Laptops

Our testers also highlighted the portability of this laptop, considering its large size; you don’t have to be chained to a desk. It weighs well under 6 pounds, which is good for a laptop this big, while its battery lasts as long as 9 hours under a light load and 6 hours with more intense use.

Neutral
Consumer Reports
14 days ago
consumerreports.org
consumerreports.org
youtube

Acer Nitro 5 (AMD Ryzen) Gaming Laptop Review

I think it's a decent gaming laptop you're able to play most games at around medium settings. No problem the build quality was decent and overall, it just worked well, I did have some problems launching some games, which seems to be due to the Radeon graphics, so that could probably be fixed with further investigation or suffer updates.

Positive
Jarrod'sTech
5 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube

Acer Nitro 5 Review (2021) - Budget Friendly, At What Cost?

ing the Nitro 5 with RTX 3060. That I’ve tested here is about $ 1150 USD for the Ryzen model..

Neutral
Jarrod'sTech
5 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

An Open Letter Against Apple's Privacy-Invasive Content Scanning Technology

acer nitro 5 is my choice for a laptop for running ubuntu, good battery life, I get about 5+ hours.

Positive
winddude
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

I7 9750h, 1660ti and 16gb of ram here. Absolutely love my nitro 5. I get 6+ hours of battery on power saver after a battery replacement a couple of weeks ago so I couldn’t be happier.

Positive
AL_SONiC
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Acer Nitro 5 is the best gaming laptop which is cheaper and can use as a work mode aka Work From Home.

Positive
claudemac24hrs
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/Laptop

I really like my Nitro 5. Acer has a good price/performance ratio. Without unnecessary things you have to pay extra for.

Positive
iceteaforyou
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Specs

CPU

Intel Core i7

Intel Core i5

GPU

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti

...

Display

15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080)

15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080), 144 Hz

...

HDD/SSD

up to 2000GB SSD

up to 2000GB HDD