Razer Blade 15

Razer Blade 15
Looria Grade
A

Based on 219 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Made for gaming
  • Powerful processor
  • Solid state drive
  • Dedicated graphics card
  • 16GB of RAM

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Best Laptops for College Students

In this case, it's the 4-pound weight and 5-hour battery life. But that's the price you pay for a gaming laptop with speed and power. Just be sure to pack the charging cable when you leave for class

Positive
Consumer Reports
13 days ago
consumerreports.org
consumerreports.org

Verdict

The latest 2021 Blade 15 is the fastest version of itself thus far especially in terms of CPU power.

Positive
Allen Ngo
3 months ago
notebookcheck.net
notebookcheck.net

Linux on Laptops: Asus Zephyrus G14 with Ryzen 9 4900HS

I Just made the jump from a macbook to a dual GPU nvidia Razer Blade 15 running pop!_os. Everything more or less works out of box except for thermal CPU boosting ( which works with some minor tweaks). With the hybrid power mode you still need to manually decide which apps to run on the dedicated GPU...

Positive
lumost
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

I personally hate touchscreen laptops… I picked a razer blade 15 for it’s power and low profile aesthetics…loving it so far.

Positive
Ansey_Nadel
7 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Damn, those specs keep up with my 2019 Razer Blade 15. Damn near spec for spec, too! That's a great value.

Positive
bpscCheney
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Just bought a Razer 15 for the exact same price and I’m pretty pumped with it. Loud, sure, but it runs everything I’ve thrown at it.

Positive
raid-sparks
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Razer Blade 15 Advanced review: the new hotness

This particular Blade 15 Advanced stands out from Razer’s other models, including some competing gaming laptops, because of how thin it is.

3.8
3 months ago
theverge.com
theverge.com

Apple Is Planning a New Low-Cost MacBook, Pro-Focused Mac Mini

Same, but I went with a Razer Blade 15 which also replaces my gaming desktop machine. Ubuntu has been surprisingly usable for development work.

Positive
netule
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

Great laptop have fun with it! I got a Razer Blade 15 too and it's great so far love the slim chassis

Positive
Carnach
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Nice, I got the Razer Blade 15 2020 Base model with the 1660 ti. Absolutely impressed by it, even though I also have a RTX 2060 in my Desktop. If my 1660 ti plays games well I imagine that laptop is an absolute beast.

Positive
hyperweasle
4 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace

Specs

CPU

Intel Core i7

GPU

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Max-Q

...

Display

15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080), 120 Hz

15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080), 144 Hz

...

HDD/SSD

up to 8000GB SSD