Lenovo Legion Slim 7

Lenovo Legion Slim 7
Looria Grade
A

Based on 133 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Made for gamers
  • Great for gaming and streaming
  • Good battery life
  • Lightweight design
  • Easy to upgrade components

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Lenovo Legion 7i Gen 6 Review

In fact, the Legion 7i excels in just about every area except for its fan noise and battery life, and it's mainly the latter's fault that our recommendation for a high-performance 15- to 16-inch gamer still goes to the Alienware m15 Ryzen Edition R5. But if peak performance is your calling card, the Legion 7i stands as one of the fastest rides you can bu

Positive
Charles Jefferies
4 months ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com
youtube

The SLIMMEST 15" AMD Gaming Laptop - Legion Slim 7 Review

7., let us know what you guys think about this laptop. Is it something that impresses you?

Neutral
Hardware Canucks
5 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Verdict - The Lenovo Legion S7 15ACH6 is not only meant for gamers, but for creators as well

The Ryzen 9 5900HX APU and the GeForce RTX 3060 laptop GPU (max TGP: 100 watts) can operate at consistently high clock rates. You can get a bit of an additional performance out of the GeForce GPU via the built-in overclocking features.Light, slim, fast - Lenovo does a lot right with the Legion S7 15ACH6

Positive
4 months ago
notebookcheck.net
notebookcheck.net

Pangolin – Mobile AMD laptop with Ryzen CPU and Radeon graphics

Someone on here yesterday suggested a Lenovo Slim 7, which seems broadly comparable, this review covers a few other similar models https://www.theverge.com/21423498/lenovo-ideapad-slim-7-2020....Note, I'm in UK "slim 7" here is used by Lenovo for a "Yoga" mode...

Negative
pbhjpbhj
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

I don't understand how you can cross-shop those RTX gaming laptops and MBP13 based on your requirements...

Anyway I'd recommend Lenovo Legion Slim 7 or Lenovo Thinkbook 16p gen2 for their longevity and build & overall quality.

Positive
kyralfie
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/AMDLaptops

I just bought the Legion Slim 7, so my vote goes there. Other laptops have impressive features and aesthetics, but the Legions just hit ask the right notes for me. I like them all, the Legion 5, the 5 Pro, the Legion 7, and Slim 7.

Positive
TheDunadan29
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/AMDLaptops

A true desktop replacement.

To be honest. When reviewing a laptop with this much power and it's this thin. You expect compromises. This time I truly don't think there was any! It's powerfully small! It's a definite keeper for anyone look for the best productivity on the road, or as their desktop replacement!

5.0
Christopher Lacy
1 year ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

Verdict - The Lenovo Legion S7 15ACH6 is not only meant for gamers, but for creators as well

The Ryzen 9 5900HX APU and the GeForce RTX 3060 laptop GPU (max TGP: 100 watts) can operate at consistently high clock rates. You can get a bit of an additional performance out of the GeForce GPU via the built-in overclocking features.Light, slim, fast - Lenovo does a lot right with the Legion S7 15ACH6

Positive
Sascha Mölck
4 months ago
notebookcheck.net
notebookcheck.net

Well, after many considerations I went for the Lenovo Legion Slim 7 for about 50$ less (reseller, couldn't wait for a better deal tbh). Smaller screen, but performance and build quality seemed much better to me..

Positive
Driconrikus
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

op i recommend turning off the rgb keyboard if your running on battery power cause it consumes way to much battery it was said on jarrods legion 7 review

Negative
7 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Specs

Operating System

Windows 11 Home - English

CPU

AMD Ryzen 7 5800H / 3.2 GHz

Max Turbo Speed

4.4 GHz

Number of Cores

8-core