Acer Swift 3

award-badge

Budget Pick

Traditional Laptops

Acer Swift 3
Looria Grade
A

Based on 280 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for students
  • Lightweight and portable
  • AMD Ryzen 5 and Ryzen 7 processors
  • Backlit keyboard, fingerprint reader, USB Type C port

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Acer’s Swift 3 is a solid laptop for students

..But overall, the Swift 3’s sturdy build, decent battery, and compact form render it a solid choice for its target demographic: students and anyone else looking for a portable device that won’t break the bank

Neutral
3 months ago
theverge.com
theverge.com

The 5 Best Cheap And Budget Laptops - Spring 2022

The Acer Swift 3 14 (2020) is the best budget laptop under $650 for productivity that we've tested. It's a 14 inch Windows laptop with a very capable Intel 11th Gen processor and 8GB of memory, powerful enough to handle tasks like web browsing, text formatting, and spreadsheets with ease.

Positive
RTINGS
14 days ago
rtings.com
rtings.com
youtube

Acer Swift 3 2021 Review - WAIT!

So overall, i think they're both good laptops and i think personally i would probably go with the swift 3. If i were to buy one myself. But what about you, which one would you go for between these two or well known the above? Let me know in the comments below.

Negative
The Tech Chap
5 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

The Framework is the most exciting laptop I've used

Interesting. Tom's Guide says pretty much the exact opposite, with the XPS coming in at roughly 78% the battery life of the Framework.> In our battery test, which sets the laptop’s screen brightness to 150 nits and tasks it with endlessly browsing the web via Wi-Fi, the Framework lasted 10 hours ...

Positive
CivBase
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

I second the Acer Swift 3, I got one with the 4700u for essentially the same scenario and it's been great

Positive
FippleStone
10 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

The acer swift 3 is the only one of these laptops with a 4000 series ryzen 7 cpu (4700u). The 3700u is comparable with 10th gen intel i5. The 4700u Acer swift 3 is the way to go

Positive
Desssmo
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Thanks for all the advice - I've pulled the trigger on the Acer Swift 3 as the general consensus seems to be the 4700u is the best of the options.

Appreciate the help! I'm sure my mom will love it.

Positive
vauxthecolin
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

For what it’s worth, I got the Acer Swift 3 and have been really enjoying it. The build quality is actually quite good. Not sure if it’s available for you.

Positive
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Acer’s Swift 3 is a solid laptop for students

..But overall, the Swift 3’s sturdy build, decent battery, and compact form render it a solid choice for its target demographic: students and anyone else looking for a portable device that won’t break the bank

3.8
3 months ago
theverge.com
theverge.com

Ask HN: Best Linux Laptop Replacing a Macbook Pro?

I have an Acer Swift 3 with AMD 2700u APU and while it's certainly not as high end as the top range MBP, it's pretty damn good (literally no issues, everything works perfectly) and the chipset is impressively quick. The higher end Acer laptops would probably be a decent alternative (and the open sou...

Positive
Mikeb85
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

Specs

CPU

Intel Core i7

Intel Core i5

...

GPU

Intel UHD Graphics 620

Display

13.3”, Full HD (1920 x 1080)

HDD/SSD

up to 512GB SSD