Dell XPS 13

Dell XPS 13
Looria Grade
A

Based on 287 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for everyday use
  • Slim and light design
  • Long battery life
  • Reliable trackpad
  • Spacious screen

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The 7 Best Laptops - Spring 2022

If you need a portable device for general productivity tasks like web browsing, text formatting, and video playback, we recommend the Dell XPS 13 (2021), the best laptop with a thin and light design we've tested. It's a sleek and stylish Windows laptop with incredibly thin bezels and a sturdy aluminum chassis. It's compact and lightweight, making it easy to carry around, and its battery lasts over 10 hours of light productivity

Neutral
RTINGS
14 days ago
rtings.com
rtings.com

Best Display for Programming? (2017)

Not quite as small as you'd like but my work issued Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 is quite small and light with high res. I haven't tried running any Linux on it yet but it should have decent software support with a recent kernel and modern distro.

Positive
bradfa
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

I ended up buying the xps 13 9300 with intel 10th gen i7, 1tb of ssd, 32gb of ram. Uhd infinity edge display from Amazon for 1599 in the us.

Positive
lindros88flyers
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Everything seemed perfect until it froze

The machine was on for about 1 hour, setting up and running updates. The screen froze. Soft or hard boot, didn't work. Called Dell and they had me hold down the power button for 1 minute to reset. Machine came back up and the screen was completely pixilated. Restarted again. Happened again. Returned...

2.0
K. Larson
1 year ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Dell XPS 13 Plus gets a few controversial new features: Hands-on at CES 2022

In its defense, Dell says this version makes more sense because it just shifts back and forth between two layouts, not endlessly changing contextual buttons like the Touch Bar had. It definitely looks cool, but I'm not sure I won't miss at least having a physical Esc key. The display can go up to a 4K OLED screen, and 28-watt Intel processors, up from 15-watt CPUs on other XPS 13 laptops

Positive
4 months ago
cnet.com
cnet.com

I have the 13 and upgraded from the 8 Plus. Very happy with the 13 so far.

Positive
afatmess
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/iphone

Dell XPS 13 (late-2020) review: greatness, refined

So overall, the XPS 13 is still an excellent laptop. It’s still one of the best you can bu

4.3
4 months ago
theverge.com
theverge.com

As someone who doesn't personally like iPhones, I think the 13 is a great improvement - they've been long overdue for the 120hz screen. Like, what else did you want them to add? Well, aside from USB-C...

Positive
IronicCharles
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/Android

Verdict

In review: Dell XPS 13 9310 Core i7 FHD. Test unit provided by Dell USIf you already own an Ice Lake laptop, then there isn't much a reason to upgrade to Tiger Lake. Overall system performance isn't noticeably better than the XPS 13 9300 which isn't even a year old

4.4
4 months ago
notebookcheck.net
notebookcheck.net

Go for [New Dell XPS]([URL REMOVED] absolutely amazing, fantastic build quality, 16GB of Dual channel memory, latest tigerlake CPU, great battery life, premium, perfect for those games you mentioned.

Positive
LehrDivision
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Specs

CPU

Intel Core i7

Intel Core i5

...

GPU

Intel UHD Graphics 620

Intel UHD Graphics

Display

13.3”, Full HD (1920 x 1080)

13.3”, 4K UHD (3840 x 2160)

HDD/SSD

up to 8000GB SSD