Acer Aspire 5

Acer Aspire 5
Looria Grade
A

Based on 320 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for the price
  • Decent battery life
  • Solid build quality and design
  • Easy to upgrade components

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Best Back-to-School Sales on Laptops, Headphones, and More

This entry-level, 15.6-inch Windows laptop has an AMD Ryzen 3 processor, 4GB of memory, and 128GB of solid-state storage. We reviewed a model with an Intel processor and had no major complaints beyond the limited storage capacity. But for everyday tasks like browsing the web, editing office documents, and conducting video calls, this is a decent pick.

Positive
Consumer Reports
14 days ago
consumerreports.org
consumerreports.org

Acer Aspire 5 (2020, Ryzen 7) Review

The Acer Aspire 5 is a no-fuss, general-use laptop with a simple design, a generous port selection, and Ryzen 7 pep.

Positive
Matthew Buzzi
4 months ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com

Poll: What is the size of your laptop/netbook?

My last laptop was a 15.6" beast (Core2 T7200 I think with a GeForce 8400M G), but it was just underpowered enough to not do everything I wanted when I wanted, and was too bulky and power hungry to be considered portable.Last year I switched to an i5 desktop with more than enough CPU and GPU grunt t...

Positive
genbattle
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

[acer aspire 5]([URL REMOVED] i bought this one and its AMAZING. i can even do light gaming on it. hope this helps!

Positive
stormbcrn
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

I still use Windows 7, so this isn’t an issue anymore. My Acer Aspire 5 A515 was a piece of shit and the operating system was fucking shit as well.

Negative
officialsanic
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace

Terrible.

The fan noise on this laptop is so bad that when you first hear it you're going to think your next door neighboor is using a leaf blower outside. I DARE you to tell me i'm wrong. I have an Acer aspire E15 and an acer aspire 5 (5504) and the fan noise combined from those two laptops are less than 1/8...

1.0
ttview
3 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

I agree with the [Acer Aspire 5]([URL REMOVED] Considering your budget, I think it is your best option. You can upgrade the RAM anytime. It's a good value for your money.

Positive
pitch0
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

I recommend [**Acer Aspire 5**]([URL REMOVED] 15.6″ Full HD IPS Display, 10th Gen Intel Core i5-1035G1, 8GB DDR4, 256GB NVMe SSD, Intel Wireless WiFi 6 AX201, Fingerprint Reader, Backlit Keyboard, Windows 10 Home

Positive
wikiwiki98
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Laptop OEMs – make a proper high-end AMD laptop

not high-end, but I bought a couple of $300 AMD laptops (Acer Aspire 5) and they are great: 15" 1080p screens and faster than my "high-end" laptop from 5 years ago.https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07RF1XD36

Neutral
novaleaf
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

I recommend [**Acer Aspire 5**]([URL REMOVED] A515-55-56VK, 15.6″ Full HD IPS Display, 10th Gen Intel Core i5-1035G1, 8GB DDR4, 256GB NVMe SSD, Intel Wireless WiFi 6 AX201, Fingerprint Reader, Backlit Keyboard, Windows 10 Home

Positive
wikiwiki98
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Specs

CPU

Intel Pentium Gold

Intel Core i7

...

GPU

NVIDIA GeForce MX350

NVIDIA GeForce MX250

...

Display

15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080)

HDD/SSD

up to 2000GB SSD

up to 2000GB HDD