Bose 700

Bose 700
Looria Grade
A

Based on 291 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for long days on the go
  • Comfortable and well built
  • Touch sensitive control scheme isn't always easy to use
  • Alexa is very sensitive
  • Music sounds great

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The 7 Best Headphones For Work - Spring 2022

Your voice is easy to understand, even in moderately noisy environments like a busy office. However, since they're wireless headphones, they rely on Bluetooth profiles to communicate data between devices, and you may notice a change in audio quality if you're making calls with your PC. Still, these well-built headphones have an excellent ANC system to help block out background noise and their fit is comfortable enough for long days at your desk

Positive
RTINGS
13 days ago
rtings.com
rtings.com
youtube

Bose Headphones 700: The King is Back!

This is the one that came with the Sony's and they've come with Bose QuietComfort ones in the past, and I feel like just including this made me remember that this was like the default headphones that you listen to on a plane, but they're not included with the 700Th, so I don't know, maybe they just assume you already have one overall, though, just as a package, this is the upgrade that we've been waiting for from Bose the sleeping giant of noise. Cancelling headphones finally got poked enough times into making a move and delivering this a better overall product in pretty much every possible way from the previous generation. It's better for us

Positive
Marques Brownlee
4 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

The best wireless noise-cancelling headphones

The Bose 700 over-ear headphones deliver excellent noise cancellation in a comfortable, lightweight design that’s traveler friendly—but they carry a high price.

Positive
4 months ago
nytimes.com
wirecutter.com

These are extremely good headphones.

These are some of the best headphones I've ever had. But, they have issues, too. First, the Alexa is very sensitive. When someone around is trying to use another Alexa device, the Alexa in the headphones tries to respond, too. The noise canceling is great. There are ten settings for varied amounts o...

5.0
WildMonkeyMom
3 years ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

Bose returns to form as it faces more competition than ever before

With the Noise Cancelling Headphones 700, Bose has successfully played catchup with the strong competition it now faces in a category that this company helped create.

Positive
Chris Welch
4 months ago
theverge.com
theverge.com

I have the BR 700 and it's been amazing for 5 years. The higher cfm is so much better than the 600

Positive
johnwayne1
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/BuyItForLife

Ask HN: Favorite purchases of last two years?

Agreed. My Bose Noise Canceling 700 headphones have possibly been my favorite purchase ever in terms of day to day use and also quality of life increase. Absolutely essential while having a toddler and working on the road.

Positive
jsonne
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

[these are pretty good ]([URL REMOVED]

Neutral
7amo_nihad
10 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/AskReddit

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700 review: Top noise-canceling headphones take it up just a notch

It's an excellent noise-cancelling headphone with high-tech features and impressive overall performance, but I'd have liked to have seen Bose price it at $350 and lower the price of the QuietComfort 35 II to $300. It may shake out that way in due time.

Positive
David Carnoy
4 months ago
cnet.com
cnet.com

Someone could be tracking you through your headphones

Bose 700 NC have a horrid app, terrible mic, frustrating noise cancelling (NC), and all the tracking too. The Sony equivalent experienced the same issues.I've repaired two pairs of Bose QC25 (wired only) to the point where they no longer have NC, but eventually had to retire them. The NC is very poo...

Negative
sails
hackernews.com
hackernews.com

Specs

Dimensions & Weight Details

Headphones: 6.5 in x 2 in x 8 in / 8.8 oz Charging case: 7 in x 2.4 in x 8.6 in / 11.6 oz

Width

6.5 in

Depth

2 in

Height

8 in