Caran d'Ache 849

Caran d'Ache 849
Looria Grade
C

Based on 95 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for gifting
  • Lightweight aluminum body
  • Classic design
  • Limited edition
  • Comes in the same molded enamel clamshell case that most 849s ship in

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Pen review

Great pen bought for myself but would make a good gift

5.0
Mark R.
3 years ago
pencils.com
pencils.com

My Favorite Pen

I have bought 5 Caran d'Ache 849s over the last couple of years, three for me and two as gifts. The pen is lightweight, which surprised me when I first received it. But it is made from aluminum so is meant to be lightweight. The grip is ergonomic, and I love how the click mechanism both is silent an...

5.0
Audrey B
1 year ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Cult Pens x Caran d'Ache 849 Ballpoint Pen Review — The Pen Addict

(Cult Pens provided this product at no charge to The Pen Addict for review purposes.). Enjoy reading The Pen Addict? Then consider becoming a member to receive additional weekly content, giveaways, and discounts in The Pen Addict shop

Positive
8 days ago
penaddict.com
penaddict.com

Pen Review: Caran d’Ache 849 “Claim Your Style” Limited Edition

It makes the pen pocketable and easy to stash in a bag or purse pocket. For a ballpoint refill, the medium blue Goliath is a super smooth refill.

Positive
8 days ago
wellappointeddesk.com
wellappointeddesk.com

Hands-On Review: The Caran d'Ache 849 Rollerball (or "XL Ballpoint"?) — The Gentleman Stationer

This hybrid ballpoint-gel refill has a fine tip that allows me to write small, dries quickly and has performed flawlessly in pretty much any pen I’ve tried. Caran d’Ache has done a nice job of updating the 849 lineup over the past several years, building on its history and maintaining the classic “hex pencil” barrel shape while also adapting to the needs of new formats.

Positive
8 days ago
gentlemanstationer.com
gentlemanstationer.com

Review: Caran d’Ache 849 — Alt. Haven

August 24, 2018 in Fountain Pen, review

The Numbers:Weight: 17gLength (capped): 14.1cmLength (uncapped): 12.3cmPrice: USD$51.95 from Goldspot PensBody Material: AluminumNib Material: SteelFilling Mechanism: Cartridge/ConverterColours: White, Fluorescent Yellow, Fluorescent Green, Fluorescent Orange, Fluorescent Pink, Sapphire Blue, Black

Neutral
8 days ago
http:
http:

Caran d'Ache 849 Fountain Pen Review & Giveaway! - Pen Chalet

Conclusion. Caran d’Ache Fountain Pen Blue Finial. Overall, the Caran d’Ache 849 Fountain Pen is perfect for its price

Positive
8 days ago
penchalet.com
penchalet.com

Caran D’Ache 849 - Parker refills do fit and work. Many colors to choose from.

Positive
drifand
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/pens

Third Order, Ink color is STILL WRONG

First and foremost: I love the Caran D'Ache 849 style pens. They write wonderfully and fit great in the hand. With that being said: In the last two weeks, I have ordered three of these pens, all stating that they are blue pens with blue ink. While the external color of the pens have all been blue, E...

1.0
Kinny V
4 months ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Caran d’Ache 849 Rollerball Pen Review — The Pen Addict

(Goldspot provided this product at no charge to The Pen Addict for review purposes.). Enjoy reading The Pen Addict? Then consider becoming a member to receive additional weekly content, giveaways, and discounts in The Pen Addict shop

Positive
8 days ago
penaddict.com
penaddict.com

Specs

Product Dimensions

5.12 x 0.35 x 0.43 inches

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

No

Unit Count

1 Count

Item Dimensions LxWxH

5.12 x 0.35 x 0.43 inches