HP Pavilion Gaming 15

HP Pavilion Gaming 15
Looria Grade
A

Based on 139 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for gaming
  • 144Hz display
  • Springy keyboard
  • Cool and quiet performance
  • Somewhat bulky design

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15z-ec200 Review

The HP Pavilion 15z-ec200 hits most of the gaming-laptop marks for under $800, but its 144Hz screen writes a check that its GPU can't cash..Sign up for Lab Report to get the latest reviews and top product advice delivered right to your inbox

Positive
Eric Grevstad
4 months ago
pcmag.com
pcmag.com

Hey, [check out HP Pavilion 15 Gaming Laptop]([URL REMOVED] A great gaming laptop for the price. You can replace the 256Gb SSD with 2TB and the 8Gb ram to 32Gb. The laptop works so fantastically.

Positive
pitch0
10 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/Laptop

Pathetic

Pathetic. The laptop was sent to me with someone else's information on it. Their email address was still logged in and the system already had issues where administrator couldn't be changed and just didn't work. I don't know if it was the system or the sellers who completely screwed this but I am dis...

1.0
Mejaz
1 year ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Go for [HP Pavilion 15]([URL REMOVED] I love this laptop great for my work at home. Fast and wonderful color.

Positive
pitch0
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Great Notebook

i don't own one. I wish, but i'm in doubt it this machine will support Windows 11 which need TPM. Can you please answer that? Thanks a lot

5.0
Germancito123
1 year ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

Check this one at least, this new ryzen is much better.

[URL REMOVED]

Positive
Ambitious-Nail-8205
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop

Horrible for Multiplayer games

this computer can run cyberpunk 2077 on medium graphics smoothly but the second i try to play among us or any other multiplayer game my ping goes through the roof and i cant use it at all

3.0
bruh y
1 year ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

I would suggest:

* HP Pavilion Gaming 15-ec1103AX Ryzen 7 4800H GTX 1650Ti 4GB Graphics 15.6" FHD Laptop

* HP Pavilion Gaming 15-ec1104AX Ryzen 7 4800H GTX 1660Ti 6GB Graphics 15.6" FHD Laptop

amazing price and runs smooth

its really good for its price and size and i love to play minecraft and it is perfect, yet it can't run max setting the smoothest it is really good for its price and it still runs smooth on the higher side of setting

5.0
good product for price
8 months ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

HP Pavilion Gaming does have the option in bios to limit the capacity of the battery that will charge so no need for any third party software or anything.

Positive
EliteHawk3
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops

Specs

CPU

Intel Core i7

Intel Core i5

GPU

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Max-Q

...

Display

15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080)

15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080), 144 Hz

...

HDD/SSD

up to 2000GB SSD

up to 2000GB HDD