Pilot G2

Pilot G2
Looria Grade
A

Based on 140 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for elderly or anyone who likes the look of ink
  • Our guys love using these pens
  • G2 is one of those pens that people either love or hate
  • Comes in various tip sizes and ink colors
  • Dependable writer that doesn't dry up or skip

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

At work I use Fine & Extra Fine nibs. Those have not given me any problems with the crappy copier paper used for all the paperwork I have to do.

I also carry a Pilot G2 Gel pen, but that is so that people who need to sign my forms can do so without ever touching any of my fountainpens. Before I ma...

Positive
DeAtramentisViolets
7 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

Pilot G2. Cheap, writes great, replaceable cartridges, can find them anywhere. I love writing with them. I even get line weight with them when I write Chinese characters.

Positive
LokianEule
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

Not what I thought

The pens are all good but that wasn’t my reason for buying the pack. I thought I was purchasing all erasable pens. The pack has only one erasable pen. I was disappointed.

3.0
Customer19
7 months ago
samsclub.com
samsclub.com

Pilot G-2pens

93 year old mother could now SEE WHAT SHE WAS WRITING! Like an ink pen. Great for elderly or anyone who likes the look of ink. Easy flow!

5.0
1234
8 years ago
officedepot.com
officedepot.com

Love to use the ultra fine (0.38mm) and bold (1.0m) for drawing.

I love these pens for drawing. I used to use the sharpie pen, but switched to these a while back. They're not terribly waterproof, and your needs may vary, but in my case that's a pro - I'll often combine them with watercolor to get a bleeding effect.

5.0
Smallpoly
5 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

G2 Gel Pens

Our guys love using these pens!

5.0
2 years ago
walmart.com
walmart.com

Pilot G2 Pens • Deals, Reviews & Trending Products | SERP Shop

Buyer's Guide Pilot G2 pen is a refillable ballpoint pen which has been designed to be easy to grip and hold. It features a unique design which enables users to enjoy writing comfortably. Its ergonomic shape ensures comfort while using the pen. It comes with a retractable nib which gives you a preci...

Negative
1 month ago
serp.co
serp.co

The Pilot G2 Gel Pen Review: Personal Favorite — The Gentleman Stationer

7mm G2 works better for me than the Uniball, Pentel Energel, or (gag) the Zebra Sarasa equivalents. I've moved to the .38mm Pilot G2 as my gel pen workhorse

Positive
1 month ago
gentlemanstationer.com
gentlemanstationer.com

Best writing gel pens

Great pens!

5.0
AS
1 month ago
samsclub.com
samsclub.com

Quality Pen at a Great Price

I Really like how it writes smoothly, I used to not care about pens till i Tried gel pens and Especially G2 Brand, they are on point. Highly recommend. Use them in my small office every Day.

5.0
ModestoCritic
5 years ago
officedepot.com
officedepot.com