REI Co-op Ruckpack 40 Pack - Women's

REI Co-op Ruckpack 40 Pack - Women's
Looria Grade
A

Based on 7 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for travel
  • Lightweight and durable
  • Minimalistic design with some big functionality
  • Easy to pack, easy to use
  • Comfortable

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Best Travel Backpacks of 2022 - GearLab

The discomfort only lasted a few uses and, once broken in, offers ample support.

Neutral
OutdoorGearLab
13 days ago
outdoorgearlab.com
outdoorgearlab.com

REI Ruckpack 40 Travel Pack Review | Pack Hacker

It’s a great bag overall and although it’s not the most durable pack we’ve tested, it should hold up very well. Good materials, slick look, high functionality. Pretty much what you’re looking for with a travel pack

Positive
2 months ago
packhacker.com
packhacker.com

i like the farpoint but like others have said, organization is lacking. I don't like how the laptop spot is not next to the back. I just got a REI ruckpack 40 that was on sale, mainly cause i wanted to have an additional bag and the hip belt clip had broken on my farpoint. Ruckpack is like a farpoin...

Negative
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

REI Ruckpack 40 Review

Check Price On REICheck Price on ebayOur VerdictSo, what has this REI Ruckpack 40 review shown us? The design of this travel backpack makes it a great choice for all kinds of activities, from hiking to urban traveling. It’s highly functional, well-made, budget-friendly, and let’s not forget – good looking.

Positive
2 months ago
wildernesstimes.com
wildernesstimes.com

Top 3 International Travel Backpacks for Minimalist Travelers | We Who Roam

The ladies version is more accommodating for the chest region. Bring Less and Experience More with an Ideal Travel Backpack. There you have it folks!

Positive
2 months ago
wewhoroam.com
wewhoroam.com

Everest. While I’m a semi-ultralight hiker back home (different pack), the Ruckpack 40 was fine for being about + 1.75lbs more than my actual backpacking pack (Granite Gear Crown 2 60L). My advice would be to stash some of your city clothes (heavier cotton, sweaters, etc) at a hostel while you’re hiking. Many places don’t mind as long as you plan on returning.

Neutral
perpetual-curiosity
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag
youtube

REI Ruckpack 40 Review

So at this point I flip the bag up and just put the items in the top the rest of these smaller items: sunglasses, travel documents, passport, etc. You can put most of these in the top brain pocket or in the side pockets. Again, we've been looking at the REI ruckpack 40

Positive
OneBagTravels
2 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube

REI Ruckpack 40 Review | One Bag Travel Backpack (Men’s & Women’s Version)

At the time of this review, Hannah our Staff Content's Strategist, and I have been testing both the men's and the women's version for one week, each. Both of us like the fit of the pack. Even more so after we got used to that, stiffer foam on the Back panel

Positive
Pack Hacker
2 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Dimensions

24 x 13 x 10 inches

Weight

4 lbs. 3 oz.

Laptop

15

Volume

40 liters