Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack

Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack
Looria Grade
A

Based on 12 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for travel
  • Lightweight material
  • Smart organization
  • Available in two sizes, 45 liter and 35 litre
  • Comes with a lifetime warranty

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Best Travel Backpacks of 2022 - GearLab

Lastly, the high price tag can be a difficult pill to swallow, but considering the quality of the materials, this bag is built to last.

Positive
OutdoorGearLab
13 days ago
outdoorgearlab.com
outdoorgearlab.com

It's rather light, with good organization and a killer harness. However, I don't think I will continue to support Tortuga directly. I've bought a Tortuga Outbreaker daypack secondhand - and I think that'll be all.

Negative
woolgatheringeyes
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack Review | Pack Hacker

After two months of adventures with this pack in Detroit, Miami, and the UK, we’re pleased to say that the Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack has held up to the test. Currently, there are no signs of wear and tear.

Positive
2 months ago
packhacker.com
packhacker.com

I’ve used a lot of packable, travel backpacks for intl business trips for over a decade. I’ll probably never buy a stuffable daypack ever again now that I’ve found the tortuga daypack. I like it so much, I also bought two extras for me and my wife as our emergency go-bag for each car. It’ll def fit a 16” laptop.

Positive
employeremployee
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

I decided to go with the Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack for my one-bag/personal item. Lightweight, minimalist, essentially waterproof and simple.

Neutral
SondraRose
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag
youtube

Best Packable Daypacks: Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack Review

Er daypack, even though it's a little bit more expensive. I do think it makes up for that price difference with a lot of value and a lot of usefulness, and so, if you're looking to save a little bit of money, but you still like Tortugas brand and the quality and the designs that they offer.

Positive
Traveling Salseros
3 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

I like the Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack. The material is much sturdier than a drawstring bag but still somewhat lightweight.

Positive
tacotrap
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

Does anyone use a Tortuga Outbreaker Daypack as a work laptop backpack? Do you recommend it?

Hi, I’m looking for a slim and elegant laptop backpack that I Can use every day for work and also use it as a daypack for when I travel. The outbreaker daypack from Tortuga seems to fit this category.

Positive
cesiumchem
6 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

Upgraded Outbreaker (packable) Daypack as Do-it-all Bag!

It works great. Travel? Awesome.

Negative
woolgatheringeyes
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/onebag

Specs

Dimensions

17 x 11 x 7 inches

Weight

1 lb. 2 oz.

Laptop

15 inches

Volume

21 liters