Frosthaven

Frosthaven
D

Based on 14 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for people who love board games
  • Concept of these is great
  • First wave of printing is "imminent"
  • Miniatures, cards
  • Sequel to Gloomhaven

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

One word: lockdown
My partner and I burned down every scenario.
Absolutely worth it, and eagerly anticipating Frosthaven.
Positive
Level_Supermarket
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
Frosthaven Kickstarter pledges to be fulfilled this September
The original Gloomhaven was released in 2017 and sees players working together to complete an array of quests and random encounters. When playing through the dungeon-crawler game, players will have a deck of cards unique to the playable character they’ve chosen which they’ll have to use during combat.
Positive
1 month ago
dicebreaker.com
dicebreaker.com
Frosthaven is the most successful board game Kickstarter ever - here's when it's coming out
The party of mercenaries must face all of these perils, and perhaps in doing so, make peace with these new races so they can work together against even more sinister forces".Don't want to wait until 2021? This isn't the only Gloomhaven-related release coming our way in the next year. As revealed in November, we're also getting a more accessible version of the game sometime late next year dubbed 'Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion' that revolves around a mercenary group of four adventurers
Positive
1 month ago
gamesradar.com
gamesradar.com
Frosthaven – first look – starting characters (1/2)
I like it but I think it will not be my starting adventurer – definitely, good play will require a lot of experience. But it can be a deadly companion to all your foes!. Summary
Neutral
1 month ago
theboardgameschronicle.com
theboardgameschronicle.com
Let's Talk About Frosthaven
Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion will be available for the first time on retail shelves this coming July.
Positive
1 month ago
waytoomany.games
waytoomany.games
youtube
Frosthaven preview - 4 reasons why the Gloomhaven sequel is so cool
So Frosthaven really builds on the core mechanics of its predecessor, taking even more from the video games the original was inspired by and adding fun little extras that really pack a punch for existing Haven fans. They will be able to build on a system they already recognize and appreciate their little nods. Newcomers to the game will be presented with a chock-a-block game that doesn't up its complexity levels by too much, meaning you won't feel like you need to play the original, but honestly, you'll probably want to have you backed the game on Kickstarter
Positive
Dicebreaker
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
Frosthaven Review - Before You Back - (Quackalope Games)
But really, if you're here the couple hundred or dozen of you that made it to this point, share this on whatever platform a community you exist in. whether that's your core game group, chat to five or six other people whether that's a Facebook page you're a big part of so that they know a trusted source is sharing something that you found valuable Bgg board game Atlas Reddit: Wherever you're engaged with people, let them know that we're making content that matters.
Positive
Quackalope
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
**Frosthaven** was my first for a boardgame. This was when I was first getting into modern board games, I had heard the hype around Gloomhaven and was interested to check it out, and then they announced Frosthaven.
youtube
Frosthaven | Rahdo's Final Thoughts
Uh, my final thoughts for my preview copy of Frost: Haven and I Wanna say thanks so much for watching Have a very nice day. Talk to you later So long Bye.
Neutral
Rahdo
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
youtube
The Frosthaven rulebook is HERE!!!
It's a really, really tight rule book. I really enjoyed reading it and I think they've done an amazing job really distilling everything down and not making it too kind of much for new players. So yeah, really, hats off
Positive
MandatoryQuest
1 month ago
youtube.com
youtube.com