Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game
C

Based on 63 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for adults
  • Cooperative game
  • Cast of the television series
  • Part of a licensed universe
  • Steep learning curve

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The Battlestar Galactica board game. The idea of a hidden traitor game won me to the possibility of the fun that games had!
Positive
AdministrativeEye221
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
A Look Back at the Battlestar Galactica Board Game – Turn Order
All together, the Battlestar Galactica board game is fantastic. I strongly recommend it, it’s the best and most involved mafia-style game I’ve ever encountered, and the expansions all work together to make it even better than the already great base game.
Positive
2 months ago
goonhammer.com
goonhammer.com
Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game - so awesome!
Battlestar Galactica scores high on our “let’s play again” meter, but not like other games.
Positive
2 months ago
theboardgamefamily.com
theboardgamefamily.com
Battlestar Galactica’s beloved board game is back, but in Arkham Horror form
It was a potent mix of thematic event cards and cunning deception that has given the game an extraordinary reputation among hobbyists.
Positive
2 months ago
polygon.com
polygon.com
Battlestar Galactica - Shut Up & Sit Down
Keep your eyes open and watch how the other players play. Can you trust them to watch out for Humanity’s interests? Or are they Cylons bent on destroying Humanity?If your gaming group enjoys highly-thematic political intrigue, and can handle some good-natured infighting and backstabbing, you’ll enjoy Battlestar Galactica.If you like playing a game where there is a continuous challenge, and victory is always a very close call, Battlestar Galactica is for you
Positive
2 months ago
shutupandsitdown.com
shutupandsitdown.com
The Thing: The Boardgame review ⏤ A classic or an imperfect imitation?
Lastly, I’d like to talk about the components for the game. While I have played with the upgraded Kickstarter edition, I don’t think any of the upgraded components are necessary. The cardboard standees have a nice color to them compared to the gray miniatures
Neutral
2 months ago
gamingtrend.com
gamingtrend.com
Fan-Created Mod Reinvents the Battlestar Galactica Board Game
Such was the the case with the Battlestar Galactica, a game cut off at the knees last year when Indie Boards & Cards published The Resistance. This new game on the block played in a fraction of the time with as much if not more suspense, relegating Battlestar Galactica to the back of the game closet. Yet while I primarily play games as a test of skill, there is something to be said for an enjoyable theme
Neutral
2 months ago
mtv.com
mtv.com
Battlestar Galactica's Board Game Is For Hating Your Friends
This is a relatively lengthy campaign-like experience (we clocked in at over three hours), and the more it drags on, and the more you suffer at the hands of someone you used to call a “friend”, the more you sympathise with everyone on the TV show who wanted to put a bullet in every Cylon they came across.Like I said, the game’s not new, but was updated through to 2014 with expansions adding more ships that you can hop between to complete missions (the main game only has Galactica and Colonial One, but later expansions add ships like the Pegasus and Demetrius) and more characters you can choose from.I don’t know if it’s something that’ll become a permanent part of our board game roster, but I certainly had fun with it, and will definitely reach for it in the future whenever I think my friends have become too friendly, and need somebody shouting at them across the room (probably inaccurately) that they’re a tincan piece of traitorous shit
Neutral
2 months ago
kotaku.com
kotaku.com
Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game
Or are they Cylons bent on destroying Humanity? If your gaming group enjoys highly-thematic political intrigue, and can handle some good-natured infighting and backstabbing, you'll enjoy Battlestar Galactica. If you like playing a game where there is a continuous challenge, and victory is always a very close call, Battlestar Galactica is for you. If you're a fan of the hit Sci Fi Channel show, and want to simulate the twists and turns on your game table, then Battlestar Galactica is the game you have been waiting for!
Positive
2 months ago
boardgaming.com
boardgaming.com
Is It Time to Abandon Battlestar Galactica (The Board Game)? –...
Several times. Due to some of the randomness, it takes more than one game to get a handle on it. Maybe you’ll get lucky and find a copy in a local gaming store at a reasonable price
Neutral
2 months ago
meeplemountain.com
meeplemountain.com

Specs

Number of Players

2+

Length

30+

Made in

China

Character Family

Spaceship Pack