Dixit

Dixit
C

Based on 94 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for improving kids imaginations
  • Descriptive skills, and problem solving
  • Simple strategy
  • Multi award winning game
  • Intense imagery that leaves you feeling uneasy

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

My wife loves it but I hate dixit. The designs are awesome but I despise the game mechanic, i do not find it appealing in any way. My wife, conversely, hates zombicide, so we each have one no-go game.
Negative
Loken_Horus
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Dixit Review - with Tom Vasel
It was a game that left an impression on me and those are the kind of party games which really are intriguing to me. Dixit is a game that leaves an impression.
Positive
The Dice Tower
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
Ram Dixit
Zhu C, Ganguly A, Baskin TI, McClosky DD, Anderson CT, Foster C, Meunier KA, Okamoto R, Berg H and Dixit R (2015). The FRA1 kinesin contributes to cortical microtubule-mediated trafficking of cell wall components. Plant Physiology, 167: 780-792. Zhang Q, Fishel EA, Bertroche T and Dixit R (2013). Mi...
Positive
22 days ago
biology.wustl.edu
biology.wustl.edu
Dixit board game review #BoardGameClub
We hope you like our Dixit board game review; do check out our other articles, including more board game reviews, printables, and great parenting tips. If you like what you see, do subscribe to our weekly newsletter as well.
Neutral
22 days ago
kiddycharts.com
kiddycharts.com
Dixit Game Review - Father Geek
Final Word. Dixit is one of those rare games that can be played with a mixed age and skill group with little to no difficulty. It is because of this that this game is a big hit in my family
Positive
22 days ago
fathergeek.com
fathergeek.com
Review: Dixit - Shut Up & Sit Down
Paul: Yes. And if you want to get people into board gaming, Dixit is as good as any entry title on sale today.
Positive
22 days ago
shutupandsitdown.com
shutupandsitdown.com
Dixit. I hate it. It's boring and long and my kids won't let me sell it.
Negative
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
Dixit Review - Starlit Citadel Reviews Season 1
So for me, the main draw of Dixit really is the art.
Positive
StarlitCitadel
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com
I'm not a fan of Dixit, but I really enjoyed **Mysterium** last weekend. Apparently all it needed was adding Clue in the mix!
Negative
DrumAnimal
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/boardgames
youtube
How to Play Dixit
Dixit, how to play the object of the game is to be the first player to thirty points set out the board. Each player chooses a color and takes voting tokens equal to the number of players make sure they are sequential, starting with number one place. Each player's colored rabbit marker on the start square shuffle the cards and deal six to each player be sure to keep your cards hidden each round
Positive
Triple S Games
6 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Specs

Bulb included

Not Appcable

Battery included

Not Appcable

Franchise

Puzzle