Lamy 2000

Lamy 2000
Looria Grade
A

Based on 245 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for beginners
  • Classic design
  • Well built
  • Reliable and durable
  • A classic pen that everyone should try at least once

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Pen Review: Lamy 2000 (Original Makrolon Version) — The Gentleman Stationer

t of ink and won’t draw a lot of attention in crowded meetings or in court. The Lamy 2000 fits the bill. The hooded nib on the Lamy 2000 makes it difficult for the casual observer to distinguish the Lamy 2000 fountain pen from a standard rollerball or a ballpoint, which is why this is a great pen for use in situations where you don’t want to draw attention to yourself

Positive
1 month ago
gentlemanstationer.com
gentlemanstationer.com

I just don’t like the look of it. Don’t get me started on the Lamy 2000. You can keep your Bauhaus design.

Negative
RachelPalmer79
10 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

Lamy 2000. Love the design and I already have the ballpoint, but the fountain pen version where I am located is x2 to x3 the price it is in other countries so haven't found it for the right price yet.

Positive
Khajapaja
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

I like Lamy 2000 as much as anyone, but 600+ dollars for a slightly different color? That’s outrageous

Negative
maniacal_monk
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

Lamy 2000 Review — The Pen Addict

In the time since I bought my 2000 I have bought a dozen or more very nice fountain pens and it is a contender for the best of them all. I get asked "Pilot Vanishing Point or Lamy 2000" often and now the answer is clear: Lamy 2000.

Positive
1 month ago
penaddict.com
penaddict.com

Lamy 2000 for me, that mix of retro futuristic and old school writing implement is just right.

Positive
Choo-
2 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

Woah, that blue lamy 2000 is real nice. Do you plan to pick up the upcoming brown Lamy 2000?

Positive
DNewWin
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

Lamy 2000 Fountain Pen Review — A Better Desk

The Lamy 2000's gold nib, perfect weight, and brushed body combine to form the best writing experience that I've ever had.

Positive
1 month ago
abetterdesk.com
abetterdesk.com

You don't need that Lamy 2000 until your Eco breaks!

Negative
hiemal_rei
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

I prefer c/c system too. I have Lamy 2000 and I am not going to have another non c/c in the future.

Positive
9 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/fountainpens

Specs

Refillable

Yes

Retractable

Yes

Pocket Clip

Yes