Sennheiser HD 660S

Sennheiser HD 660S
Looria Grade
A

Based on 138 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Review highlights
  • Great for the price
  • Comfortable to wear for long periods of time
  • Good build quality
  • Easy to use controls and features
  • Lightweight design

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

660s is a fine machine. People often say headphone x is better because of random stat, or, headphone y is better value for money. Honestly can't do wrong with a 660s, beautiful all round quality headphone.

Positive
TheEnameledDutchOven
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

Hd 660s, I have nothing but great memories of these headphones. Fab headphones, enjoy them.

Positive
DaddyBioShock
8 months ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

Not the end of the line for me.

Went from HiFiMAN Sundara, to Beyerdynamic DT1990 Pro, to Sennheiser HD 660 S. Tested all 3 with JDS Labs Atom Amp, Scarlett 2i2 1st Gen, & Tidal. The Sundara was insanely good all around and felt like it was made for my ears, both fit and sound. Bass was awesome thanks to planar tech. Unfortunately...

4.0
Mike
2 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

I can only recommend the Sennheiser HD 660S because that’s what I have. Good luck to you

Positive
pinghammer
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/HeadphoneAdvice

+1 for Oratory’s preset as a starting point. He explains how to adjust them to preference. Personally I felt the need to tone down both bass and treble, but I’m now very happy with the 660S.

Positive
jimbodinho
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones
youtube

Chrono Reviews the Sennheiser HD660s - A legend at a premium

That makes it a you know more natural sounding. So, if you'd like to try that out i'll leave the link in the description down below to a community post that i've made on the headphone forums uh, that has all my eq profiles there. So if you want to try it out links in the description down below to conclude this review of the hd660s, i really wanted to address the topic of value because, even though i think it is an upgrade over its predecessors - and i think it has an excellent Tonality as well as good technical performance, i struggled to give it a strong recommendation at its msrp of 499

Neutral
The HEADPHONE Show
4 months ago
youtube.com
youtube.com

Solderdude at DYI audio heaven compared these headphones. The 660S was the worst measuring for some reason. Oh well, Senn just doing their weird thing ;)

Negative
RetroEnthusiasm
2 years ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

Amazing headphones, the best I've ever used

I bought these as well as the Beyerdynamic DT 1990 Pro to compare the two. The latter lost, easily. The HD 660 S is incredible. No frequencies pop out like the Beyerdynamics (too harsh in the high end), everything is very even. Excellent in the mid-range for sure, unlike many headphones that try to ...

5.0
Sam
4 years ago
amazon.com
amazon.com

Also have the 660s. I place it on a curved wooden headphone stand so it's being mildly stretched all the time, helps a bit and it won't lose the grip. Awesome headphone, I honestly prefer vocals on this more than the 800s or arya.

Positive
BluOctopus
1 year ago
reddit.com
reddit.com/r/headphones

Honestly, I have the AKG Q701 and it is one of the best headphones that also meets all of your criteria. I would also suggest the Sennheiser HD-660S and the Shure SRH-1840. Both are excellent choices!

Specs

Headphone Type

Over-the-head

Sensitivity

110

Impedence

150 Ohm

Frequency Response

10 Hz - 41 kHz